$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

3 stars
View map of 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
59 reviews
Noise

The refrigerator was too noisy and did not allow for a restful night's sleep. Otherwise everything... See full review

  • John F.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Necessary overnight stay

The location is good. Helpful staff, great breakfast and we really appreciated the hotel van for... See full review

  • injured man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Conveniently located off Highway 90, this Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport is near Vermilionville, Lafayette Regional Airport, Acadian Center for the Arts, University of Louisiana Lafayette, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, hot tub, airport shuttle, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$44
3.7 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$57
3.0 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$76
4.6 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$95
3.1 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$110
3.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.6 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 59
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John F.
Couples
N/A
Jun 2, 2015

Noise

The refrigerator was too noisy and did not allow for a restful night's sleep. Otherwise everything was fine and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
injured man
Couples
Lafayette, LA
Jul 18, 2014

Necessary overnight stay

The location is good. Helpful staff, great breakfast and we really appreciated the hotel van for shuttles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The road the hotel is on has many restaurants that are fantastic!!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gregandashley
Couples
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
May 27, 2014

Very friendly staff

We visited here on vacation and had never been to the area. The staff made us feel extremely welcome and helped us out with directions a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elkmie1
Couples
Michigan, USA
Mar 10, 2014

When your tired, it's the little things.

My wife and I made an impromptu trip from Michigan to visit our sons family down in Louisiana. We drove down in 20 hours and dealt with a little bit of bad weather. We were both excited and tired when we arrived. we had dinner with our son and family and then headed straight to the hotel to get some rest. Check in went very smoothly and we hit the sack without even unpacking. Our rest was disturbed after a short time by the neighbors who may have been hard of hearing. The television was very loud and in order to communicate with each other they screamed over the television. Needless to say it was not the good nights rest we were hoping for. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and each night had a similar story, it has been a long time since I have had that much difficulty with transparent walls. Had it not been for the noise this hotel would have been a solid 3 star, but a hotel is a destination which should relax you and provide comfort and it is the little things that allow that to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natty Watts
Couples
Lafayette, La
Feb 18, 2014

Valentines Day Getaway

Very nice hotel and staff as very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves sewing
Couples
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving Trip

The hotel was wonderful. We just had one incident that was not good. The hotel double booked our room. When we were asleep, another family tried to get into our room. Then the front desk called twice to check to see who we were. After you are asleep, then get rudely woken up, it is hard to get back to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willie62
Couples
Denver, CO
Sep 16, 2013

Clean and a good location

My daughter goes to UL so we visit from time to time. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. It is 4 minutes from campus and it is a great value. I would go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misslancy
Couples
Snellville, Georgia
Aug 7, 2013

Attended a family funeral

Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I wish I had brought my own pillow as the ones provided were too thick for my taste. Very quite hotel, if I return I would stay here again. This hotel is comparable to county inns suites if you stayed in one of those hotels before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat we're a short distance away.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy and Katie
Couples
Alexandria, LA
May 20, 2013

Great weekend getaway.

Friendly service and great breakfast. Room was as good as a 4 star room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maya's dad
Couples
Texas
Jan 1, 2013

Nice stay

Staff and personnel were super. Breakfast hot and fresh. Room was super clean. Will stay at this hotel any time I'm in the Lafayette area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top