$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

3 stars
View map of 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
59 reviews
Noise

The refrigerator was too noisy and did not allow for a restful night's sleep. Otherwise everything... See full review

  • John F.
  • Jun 2, 2015
Necessary overnight stay

The location is good. Helpful staff, great breakfast and we really appreciated the hotel van for... See full review

  • injured man
  • Jul 18, 2014
Conveniently located off Highway 90, this Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport is near Vermilionville, Lafayette Regional Airport, Acadian Center for the Arts, University of Louisiana Lafayette, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, hot tub, airport shuttle, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport also booked these hotels.

★★
$44
3.7 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$57
3.0 / 5 50 reviews
★★★
$76
4.6 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$95
3.1 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$110
3.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.6 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deedee3
Family
Lafayette, LA
Jan 26, 2014

Very Noisy Hotel

Hotel looks clean and staff was friendly. However, there must be little or no noise dampening between rooms. We could clearly hear the conversation, among other things from the guests next door, and the ones above use sounded like they were walking in our room. At 12:30 AM, we asked to be changed to another room, which was accommodated. However, we will not be staying at this facility again, and would not recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elkmie1
Couples
Michigan, USA
Mar 10, 2014

When your tired, it's the little things.

My wife and I made an impromptu trip from Michigan to visit our sons family down in Louisiana. We drove down in 20 hours and dealt with a little bit of bad weather. We were both excited and tired when we arrived. we had dinner with our son and family and then headed straight to the hotel to get some rest. Check in went very smoothly and we hit the sack without even unpacking. Our rest was disturbed after a short time by the neighbors who may have been hard of hearing. The television was very loud and in order to communicate with each other they screamed over the television. Needless to say it was not the good nights rest we were hoping for. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and each night had a similar story, it has been a long time since I have had that much difficulty with transparent walls. Had it not been for the noise this hotel would have been a solid 3 star, but a hotel is a destination which should relax you and provide comfort and it is the little things that allow that to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,GA
Feb 15, 2011

Noisy, Noisy, Noisy

If you want to sleep, choose somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jthames59
Business
Mobile AL
Jan 20, 2014

Business stay

This hotel was adequate for my needs. Breakfast gets a thumbs up. The last night was awful as apparently there was some sort of sporting event in town and teenagers ran rampant through the hotel. I was also unable to get an itemized statement for expense purposes, I don't know if I can even get reimbursed. The hotel itself was fine, clean etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James O
Couples
Lecanto, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Very Nice For The Price

Location is nice, hotel was very neat and clean. Room was clean and smelled nice. For the money it is an excellent buy. I would recommend staying here to my friends and family. I really want to rate hotel 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue of Tx
Family
IL
Jul 25, 2012

Short Weekend getaway

Comfortable beds. Kind of dusty in the room. Good continental breakfast plus it's free. No pool was a disappointment, didn't read the amenities, it was only a whirlpool-small. Overall good comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val's Game
Business
Thornton, CO
Oct 21, 2013

Lots of noise but comfortable bed

Bed was great, room was very large, staff was nice and breakfast was fine, but the walls are very thin including to the outside. The first night I was so tired I don't think I noticed any of the noises, but the second night I heard the train and the rain and the neighbors TV. Location is within 5 minutes drive of the airport. Not sure if I will stay here again, guess it depend on the deal I could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Blue Dog Cafe. Great Cajun cooking in a fun atmosphere. They had live gentle guitar music the night I went that was really good.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoNickNameNoneNoneNone
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 15, 2013

Perfectly Acceptable

Great free breakfast with fresh fruit and a waffle grill. Fast free internet. Airport noise was a little loud, but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great free breakfast with fresh fruit and a waffle grill.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Monroe, LA
Jul 22, 2011

Mixed

The hotel was clean and the room was nice, and the hotel was in a good location. Only things missing were a pool and a better breakfast selection. The first night was great, but the second night was a problem. A guest in the room next door turned the TV up loud enough to be heard in my room and down the hall in both directions. I went to the front desk -- phone was messed up -- to ask if they could do something about the noise. After the clerk knocked on the door and called the room, he could not get anyone. He said that was all he could do because they cannot enter the room. At midnight, I had to pack all my things and move to another room so I could sleep. He did not even offer to reduce or comp the room for the inconvenience. The next day the manager would not adjust anything either -- she did offer another room at another time if I stayed again. Oh, and they did print me a receipt that showed a much better rate than what I actually prepaid through [...]-- thanks for that bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a few miles down Kaliste Saloom to reach Ambassador Caffery, and all the places to eat will be to your right on that road.

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ragincajun14
Family
Youngsville
Dec 23, 2014

Graduation

Hotel was nice. We stayed for our grand-daughters ULL graduation. The location is nice because you are close to Pinhook and the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top