$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

3 stars
702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
just a getaway

the stay was great the staff was very good the hotel was very nice See full review

  • honey lewis
  • Apr 1, 2014
Christmas party

Great location and staff. Enjoyed the stay while attending a work dinner See full review

  • Punkin head
  • Dec 16, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 90, this Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport is near Vermilionville, Lafayette Regional Airport, Acadian Center for the Arts, University of Louisiana Lafayette, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, hot tub, airport shuttle, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

30.1986 -92.0028
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.6 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kahnelynn
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Very Nice

Beautiful room. Super comfortable bed. Very nice overall! Would stay here again, very disappointed none available this weekend! Quiet area, couldn't hear a thing from inside of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Branch, Texas
Aug 6, 2011

Best stay yet.....

The breakfast was wonderful, the staff was very helpful..Will use the same hotel again...The beds were very comfortable....room service was great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chris's Poorboys was just around the corner...service there was outstanding...fresh seafood a must...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Jul 22, 2011

Mixed

The hotel was clean and the room was nice, and the hotel was in a good location. Only things missing were a pool and a better breakfast selection. The first night was great, but the second night was a problem. A guest in the room next door turned the TV up loud enough to be heard in my room and down the hall in both directions. I went to the front desk -- phone was messed up -- to ask if they could do something about the noise. After the clerk knocked on the door and called the room, he could not get anyone. He said that was all he could do because they cannot enter the room. At midnight, I had to pack all my things and move to another room so I could sleep. He did not even offer to reduce or comp the room for the inconvenience. The next day the manager would not adjust anything either -- she did offer another room at another time if I stayed again. Oh, and they did print me a receipt that showed a much better rate than what I actually prepaid through [...]-- thanks for that bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a few miles down Kaliste Saloom to reach Ambassador Caffery, and all the places to eat will be to your right on that road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volkatwriter
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 6, 2011

Very nice

The hotel staff was very helpful. We mentioned we wanted to order pizza when we checked in and the lady checking us in wrote down several names and numbers of places that deliver for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's very close to the airport, which helped us immensely the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shadowpix
Business
McAllen, TX
Mar 29, 2011

I love Wingate, just not their breakfast

Everything was great except the eggs and coffee which is a great part of my morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,GA
Feb 15, 2011

Noisy, Noisy, Noisy

If you want to sleep, choose somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, North CArolina
Jan 8, 2011

Wingate Wyndam Hotel in Lafayette

Excellent hotel with very professional staff eager to please and extremely helpful. A real bonus is the jacuzzi room open to the public. Very clean and beautifully furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Jan 3, 2011

great place!

We booked this hotel because my husband had a job in town. When work fell through, it was a mini-vacation. The hotel was close to attractions, malls, movies, and restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe, LA
Jan 1, 2011

decent but charged $100 in extra fees

I was charged $100 for incidental fees BEFORE I checked in. having to wait 3-5 days for them to return it isn't good either. the rook was decent and clean. their avg rate they are charging is $89.00 a night but through orbits I found it for $62.00 and I wouldnt payanymore than that for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

riverside seafood. it's a little ways down when you turn right from the hotel then turn right at the lightand as you drive you'll see the signs. very good seafood and good choices and service. they have a good variety of different foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Nov 14, 2010

Great hotel to stay at.

The hotel was great. Very clean and the people that worked there were wonderful. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again. My son lives near the hotel, so I know we will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top