$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

3 stars
View map of 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nawlinean
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

What more can you say.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff were very nice, the breakfast was good, and the cookies in the afternoon were great. Plus, thru Orbitz, it was $40 less at checkout than what I expected. Yahoo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kahnelynn
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Very Nice

Beautiful room. Super comfortable bed. Very nice overall! Would stay here again, very disappointed none available this weekend! Quiet area, couldn't hear a thing from inside of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Branch, Texas
Aug 6, 2011

Best stay yet.....

The breakfast was wonderful, the staff was very helpful..Will use the same hotel again...The beds were very comfortable....room service was great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chris's Poorboys was just around the corner...service there was outstanding...fresh seafood a must...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Jul 22, 2011

Mixed

The hotel was clean and the room was nice, and the hotel was in a good location. Only things missing were a pool and a better breakfast selection. The first night was great, but the second night was a problem. A guest in the room next door turned the TV up loud enough to be heard in my room and down the hall in both directions. I went to the front desk -- phone was messed up -- to ask if they could do something about the noise. After the clerk knocked on the door and called the room, he could not get anyone. He said that was all he could do because they cannot enter the room. At midnight, I had to pack all my things and move to another room so I could sleep. He did not even offer to reduce or comp the room for the inconvenience. The next day the manager would not adjust anything either -- she did offer another room at another time if I stayed again. Oh, and they did print me a receipt that showed a much better rate than what I actually prepaid through [...]-- thanks for that bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive a few miles down Kaliste Saloom to reach Ambassador Caffery, and all the places to eat will be to your right on that road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Volkatwriter
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 6, 2011

Very nice

The hotel staff was very helpful. We mentioned we wanted to order pizza when we checked in and the lady checking us in wrote down several names and numbers of places that deliver for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's very close to the airport, which helped us immensely the next morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shadowpix
Business
McAllen, TX
Mar 29, 2011

I love Wingate, just not their breakfast

Everything was great except the eggs and coffee which is a great part of my morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta,GA
Feb 15, 2011

Noisy, Noisy, Noisy

If you want to sleep, choose somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, North CArolina
Jan 8, 2011

Wingate Wyndam Hotel in Lafayette

Excellent hotel with very professional staff eager to please and extremely helpful. A real bonus is the jacuzzi room open to the public. Very clean and beautifully furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Jan 3, 2011

great place!

We booked this hotel because my husband had a job in town. When work fell through, it was a mini-vacation. The hotel was close to attractions, malls, movies, and restaurants. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was nice. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
monroe, LA
Jan 1, 2011

decent but charged $100 in extra fees

I was charged $100 for incidental fees BEFORE I checked in. having to wait 3-5 days for them to return it isn't good either. the rook was decent and clean. their avg rate they are charging is $89.00 a night but through orbits I found it for $62.00 and I wouldnt payanymore than that for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

riverside seafood. it's a little ways down when you turn right from the hotel then turn right at the lightand as you drive you'll see the signs. very good seafood and good choices and service. they have a good variety of different foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top