$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

3 stars
View map of 702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Errol the traveler
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 2, 2012

A great weekend getaway

I really enjoyed my stay there! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyGuest23
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 20, 2012

Great Stay

We had a wonderful experience. Staff was great. Make sure you ask for restaurant suggestions and they will provide good information and even give you a promotional card which is good for something free. The gumbo at Prejeans......amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue of Tx
Business
IL
Jul 25, 2012

Short Weekend getaway

Comfortable beds. Kind of dusty in the room. Good continental breakfast plus it's free. No pool was a disappointment, didn't read the amenities, it was only a whirlpool-small. Overall good comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James O
Business
Lecanto, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Very Nice For The Price

Location is nice, hotel was very neat and clean. Room was clean and smelled nice. For the money it is an excellent buy. I would recommend staying here to my friends and family. I really want to rate hotel 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kilijo
Business
Texas
Jun 12, 2012

Everything You would expect it to be!

Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfy.... Breakfast ok. It was a nice pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian Brian
Business
Hawaii, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great Value

Good experience. This hotel is less then 4 years old, is well maintained, has a great staff, and is very clean. The rooms are very comfortable and I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Southern Girl 11
Business
Louisiana, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Getaway!!!!!

My experience at Wingate was very plesant. The room was very big. The mattress was not as comfortable as I thought it would be (no pillow top). The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. The location was kind of far from all the places such as restuarants, malls, and entertainments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There was church service at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotting Java Girl
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Week end personal trip

I needed a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel to rest for a 2 day personal trip to Lafayette,and the Wyndham fits my need. The room was comfortable with wi-fi capability and breakfast was included which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They directed me to Cafe Ahnvee just a couple doors down from the hotel to get lunch one day since the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, and I really enjoyed the food. There are many other places to eat within 1-2 mile radius and the Cajun Dome is about 4 miles away. This hotel is very close to the airport as well which is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frosty61
Business
Des Moines, IA
Mar 7, 2012

Great Hotel... Bad Matresses

The staff couldn't have been nicer and the hotel was one of the cleanest I think I have ever been too. My only complaint was the fact that the mattress was hard as a rock, but I think anymore that's what most hotels have gone too. It seems like they pick the hardest and most firm they can find. With that being said, I would surely stay here again if I am in the area, the pros outweigh the cons ten-fold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't try and leave or arrive to the hotel during rush hour. You will never get in or out of the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
150sierra
Business
bastrop, la
Jan 11, 2012

great value

Best hotel I've stayed at for the money. Wish there were more options at breakfast bar though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If the parking lot is empty don't eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top