$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

3 stars
702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
60 reviews
just a getaway

the stay was great the staff was very good the hotel was very nice See full review

  • honey lewis
  • Apr 1, 2014
Christmas party

Great location and staff. Enjoyed the stay while attending a work dinner See full review

  • Punkin head
  • Dec 16, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 90, this Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport is near Vermilionville, Lafayette Regional Airport, Acadian Center for the Arts, University of Louisiana Lafayette, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, hot tub, airport shuttle, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

30.1986 -92.0028
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.6 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoNickNameNoneNoneNone
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 15, 2013

Perfectly Acceptable

Great free breakfast with fresh fruit and a waffle grill. Fast free internet. Airport noise was a little loud, but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great free breakfast with fresh fruit and a waffle grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Val's Game
Business
Thornton, CO
Oct 21, 2013

Lots of noise but comfortable bed

Bed was great, room was very large, staff was nice and breakfast was fine, but the walls are very thin including to the outside. The first night I was so tired I don't think I noticed any of the noises, but the second night I heard the train and the rain and the neighbors TV. Location is within 5 minutes drive of the airport. Not sure if I will stay here again, guess it depend on the deal I could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Blue Dog Cafe. Great Cajun cooking in a fun atmosphere. They had live gentle guitar music the night I went that was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Willie62
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 16, 2013

Clean and a good location

My daughter goes to UL so we visit from time to time. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. It is 4 minutes from campus and it is a great value. I would go here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daddy79
Business
lake charles
Sep 2, 2013

good deal

Stayed here for our family reunion. Perfect location, clean rooms and smoke free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misslancy
Business
Snellville, Georgia
Aug 7, 2013

Attended a family funeral

Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. I wish I had brought my own pillow as the ones provided were too thick for my taste. Very quite hotel, if I return I would stay here again. This hotel is comparable to county inns suites if you stayed in one of those hotels before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Places to eat we're a short distance away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sscot
Business
BR, Louisiana
May 29, 2013

Good Bargain

Clean, convenient, polite and helpful staff. The check in staff was very helpful, the bagels left a bit to be desired outside of breakfast and the absence of a fridge all was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy and Katie
Business
Alexandria, LA
May 20, 2013

Great weekend getaway.

Friendly service and great breakfast. Room was as good as a 4 star room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maya's dad
Business
Texas
Jan 1, 2013

Nice stay

Staff and personnel were super. Breakfast hot and fresh. Room was super clean. Will stay at this hotel any time I'm in the Lafayette area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcgdmm
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 13, 2012

Great location. Easy Access at everything!

The staff was very accomodating and friendly. By Houston comparison and traffic experience, I felt this location was great because of it being so easy to get to all the major streets in Lafayette. I have stayed there before and I will stay there again. The hotel is non-smoking which is great but it would be even better if the Hotel required outside smokers to move away from the doors and away from the windows on the 1st floor. They can be annoyingly loud when you are trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

La Fonda on Johnston is a great Mexican Food restaurant that is a local fav. Prejean's is the best Cajun seafood in the city. Chris' Poorboys is a really good sandwich choice. Pete's (2 parking lots over from La Fonda) is a good VERY casual local bar with snacks. There are very few Starbucks locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Errol the traveler
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Oct 2, 2012

A great weekend getaway

I really enjoyed my stay there! The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top