$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

3 stars
702 East Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
87 reviews
just a getaway

the stay was great the staff was very good the hotel was very nice See full review

  • honey lewis
  • Apr 1, 2014
Christmas party

Great location and staff. Enjoyed the stay while attending a work dinner See full review

  • Punkin head
  • Dec 16, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 90, this Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport is near Vermilionville, Lafayette Regional Airport, Acadian Center for the Arts, University of Louisiana Lafayette, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary internet, fitness center, hot tub, airport shuttle, meeting and conference rooms, and 24-hour business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 when staying with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Hotel Map

30.1986 -92.0028
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.6 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
injured man
Lafayette, LA
Jul 18, 2014

Necessary overnight stay

The location is good. Helpful staff, great breakfast and we really appreciated the hotel van for shuttles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The road the hotel is on has many restaurants that are fantastic!!

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gregandashley
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
May 27, 2014

Very friendly staff

We visited here on vacation and had never been to the area. The staff made us feel extremely welcome and helped us out with directions a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
honey lewis
clarksville tn
Apr 1, 2014

just a getaway

the stay was great the staff was very good the hotel was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elkmie1
Michigan, USA
Mar 10, 2014

When your tired, it's the little things.

My wife and I made an impromptu trip from Michigan to visit our sons family down in Louisiana. We drove down in 20 hours and dealt with a little bit of bad weather. We were both excited and tired when we arrived. we had dinner with our son and family and then headed straight to the hotel to get some rest. Check in went very smoothly and we hit the sack without even unpacking. Our rest was disturbed after a short time by the neighbors who may have been hard of hearing. The television was very loud and in order to communicate with each other they screamed over the television. Needless to say it was not the good nights rest we were hoping for. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and each night had a similar story, it has been a long time since I have had that much difficulty with transparent walls. Had it not been for the noise this hotel would have been a solid 3 star, but a hotel is a destination which should relax you and provide comfort and it is the little things that allow that to happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natty Watts
Lafayette, La
Feb 18, 2014

Valentines Day Getaway

Very nice hotel and staff as very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deedee3
Lafayette, LA
Jan 26, 2014

Very Noisy Hotel

Hotel looks clean and staff was friendly. However, there must be little or no noise dampening between rooms. We could clearly hear the conversation, among other things from the guests next door, and the ones above use sounded like they were walking in our room. At 12:30 AM, we asked to be changed to another room, which was accommodated. However, we will not be staying at this facility again, and would not recommend it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jthames59
Business
Mobile AL
Jan 20, 2014

Business stay

This hotel was adequate for my needs. Breakfast gets a thumbs up. The last night was awful as apparently there was some sort of sporting event in town and teenagers ran rampant through the hotel. I was also unable to get an itemized statement for expense purposes, I don't know if I can even get reimbursed. The hotel itself was fine, clean etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Punkin head
Business
Walker,La
Dec 16, 2013

Christmas party

Great location and staff. Enjoyed the stay while attending a work dinner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tulane Green Wave
Business
New Orleans, LA
Dec 8, 2013

Very good hotel

Staff was very helpful, hotel was very clean and I look forward to my next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wingate by Wyndham Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loves sewing
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Thanksgiving Trip

The hotel was wonderful. We just had one incident that was not good. The hotel double booked our room. When we were asleep, another family tried to get into our room. Then the front desk called twice to check to see who we were. After you are asleep, then get rudely woken up, it is hard to get back to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top