$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Hotel Acadiana

3 stars
View map of 1801 W. Pinhook Rd., Lafayette, LA 70508

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Training for Work

Front Desk greated us as soon as we walk thru the door. Everyone was very polite!! hotel room was... See full review

  • D Sweet
  • Apr 17, 2014
Family tome

The enviorment was homey and comfortable. Overall it was Adequate, clean, and friendly staff See full review

  • Sara mills
  • Jan 5, 2015
The Hotel Acadiana is Lafayettes premier full service hotel. We offer 14000 square feet of banquet space and 290 oversized sleeping rooms. Hotel completed USD10 million renovations in 2009. We offer complimentary wireless internet throughout hotel. Onsite Bayou Bistro restaurant and lounge open for breakfast lunch and dinner. All rooms are interior corridor for added security. Complimentary laundry facilities 24 hour business center and shuttle service within 3 mile radius.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel Acadiana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Hotel Acadiana Rooms

Standard
King Nonsmoking
Standard
Have fun surfing the net using the free high speed internet access. At night you can relax and watch the 32 inch flat screen TV. You can get plenty of work finished at the large desk. A wet bar and refrigerator are also provided.
Suite
Parlor Suite

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajun Field: 2.2 mi
  • Cajundome: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Acadiana

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
John A.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel did not meet our expectations. We received minimal towels although they were not required to clean our room every day. The outside looked like a construction zone. There were cones placed outside, preventing us from driving to the rear of the building where our room was located. Requested pool view (got shower doors as Windows instead).....Very dated and I need of serious upgrade!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spend a little more money and get a better hotel..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara mills
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Family tome

The enviorment was homey and comfortable. Overall it was Adequate, clean, and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark L.
Business
Scott
Dec 29, 2014

christmas party

The hotel staff was great but the hotel was in need of a remodel. Rooms were clean just run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark L.
Business
Scott
Dec 22, 2014

christmas party

The hotel staff was great but the hotel was in need of a remodel. Rooms were clean just run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Group
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 30, 2014

Business Trip

Had some problems upon check in, but that was travel agency fault because listing was wrong (FYI no sofa beds at this hotel in any room) (travel agency promised to fix listing). Front desk assistant was very rude, and not helpful. However Matthew the manager was very pleasant & helpful and worked through the issues to achieve a resolution. It was raining so we didn't visit the pool or use any amenities. Breakfast was a bit expensive. Rooms were clean, beds comfy. Good area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
News20
Business
Houston
Jun 9, 2014

Clean Rooms, Good Decor

Good location, looks like newly remodeled hotel. I really thought the room was clean and new looking. Wish it would have had blow dryer, but that's about it. Would stay again and price was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Sweet
Business
Lafayette, la
Apr 17, 2014

Training for Work

Front Desk greated us as soon as we walk thru the door. Everyone was very polite!! hotel room was very CLEAN! !! Beds were comfortable! ! Great location!!! Food was Delicious! ! I will definitely go back to Hotel Acadiana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AutoB
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Nov 3, 2013

Noisy Night

We stayed at this hotel the night before taking the Praxsis Oct 2013. Very nice room and very comfortable, but the bathroom was not very clean and some of the handles and fixtures were coming apart. Also, the bathrooms can barely fit one person comfortably. If you do stay here don't let them put you by a door or elevator, because you can hear every door slam and word being said. Overall a good value, but not the best experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Dwyer's Cafe for breakfast. The most amazing sweet potato pancakes at the best price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrescentCityKirk
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 6, 2013

Clean hotel with good food

The room was clean and nice, though the view of the pool was a little less than I desired. The restaurant and bar was very enjoyable and had great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food with great staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, LA
Jul 1, 2013

Rude and Disappointing

A friend and myself stayed at the Hotel Acadiana over the weekend. We got there, checked in, and were very impressed with how the room looked for the price we paid. Then, I got an alert on my phone that my checking account had been overdrawn. I had planned it to where I had enough to cover the hotel stay and $100 extra to spend so I wouldn't spend more than I budgeted out. Apparently, there is a $50 per night charge for incidence insurance. I was not informed of this when I booked the hotel, it says it no where on their website, and I was not informed of this when I checked in. I only found out by seeing the overdraft message and going to the front desk to see what was going on. The receptionist was rude about the situation and didn't care that they had overdrawn my account and should have disclosed this before they ran my card. I could have easily transferred money to cover it. Since they did that, I now am stuck with an overdraft fee that I have to pay. She refused to let me talk to the manager to see if I could use a credit card for the incidence hold fee. Instead, she made me use the same card (my debit card) without even checking for me. Then the WIFI did NOT work. We could log on, but you could not load a single page. We had to resort to the phone book for all our information or my friend's Iphone. I don't have a smart phone, so I'm glad she had hers. The elevators were out of service most of the time, but they were in service when we arrived. I thought they were going to break on our way up. We were so afraid from the horrible noises that we took the stairs 6 flights up and down the entire time. We were told there was free continental breakfast, but instead you had to pay for it. So we just drank coffee in the room and stopped at a store and bought hunny buns for breakfast. There were 2 girls, and it is the middle of summer, so we would shower at night to get the sweat off and in the morning to get ready for the day. They refused to give us more towels when we called down there for them. They told us to hang up our other towels and reuse them. The hotel looks really nice outside, and the rooms like alright, but then you get there...and it was not anything like I thought it would be. I would rather have stayed at the comfort in down the street. I heard they were much nicer. $50 PER NIGHT FOR AN INCIDENCE HOLD FEE!!! That was more than we were paying per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant called Nimbeauxs down the road in a shopping complex by a big golf store, and they offer a meatless menu. It doesn't have much, but they are making an effort and accommodate anyway they can for vegetarians. I was very impressed with their service and how delicious the grilled veggie plate was! Reasonable prices, great food, and good service! 4 thumbs up (myself and my friend)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top