$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 19, 2014

The Hotel Acadiana

3 stars
1801 W. Pinhook Rd., Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
very satisfied

Very clean! My husband does not like germs and will not stay at a hotel that's dirty. He was so... See full review

  • Dawn the Lucky Guest
  • Jan 27, 2013
Only stayed 1 night

Just was in late afternoon and gone next am. Clean room, nice staff. Need more trash cans in the... See full review

  • Soccer Grandmom
  • Jan 24, 2013
The Hotel Acadiana is Lafayettes premier full service hotel. We offer 14000 square feet of banquet space and 290 oversized sleeping rooms. Hotel completed USD10 million renovations in 2009. We offer complimentary wireless internet throughout hotel. Onsite Bayou Bistro restaurant and lounge open for breakfast lunch and dinner. All rooms are interior corridor for added security. Complimentary laundry facilities 24 hour business center and shuttle service within 3 mile radius.

The Hotel Acadiana Rooms

Standard
King Nonsmoking
Standard
Have fun surfing the net using the free high speed internet access. At night you can relax and watch the 32 inch flat screen TV. You can get plenty of work finished at the large desk. A wet bar and refrigerator are also provided.
Suite
Parlor Suite

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Hotel Acadiana also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.19 -92.02
Nearby airports
Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 2.50, MI, SW; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 126.00, MI, SE; Baton Rouge Metro Ryan Field Airport, (BTR), 58.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajun Field: 2.2 mi
  • Cajundome: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for The Hotel Acadiana

Overall score

3.5 / 5
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

2
AutoB
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Nov 3, 2013

Noisy Night

We stayed at this hotel the night before taking the Praxsis Oct 2013. Very nice room and very comfortable, but the bathroom was not very clean and some of the handles and fixtures were coming apart. Also, the bathrooms can barely fit one person comfortably. If you do stay here don't let them put you by a door or elevator, because you can hear every door slam and word being said. Overall a good value, but not the best experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Dwyer's Cafe for breakfast. The most amazing sweet potato pancakes at the best price!

Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

3
CrescentCityKirk
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 6, 2013

Clean hotel with good food

The room was clean and nice, though the view of the pool was a little less than I desired. The restaurant and bar was very enjoyable and had great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food with great staff.

Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Monroe, LA
Jul 1, 2013

Rude and Disappointing

A friend and myself stayed at the Hotel Acadiana over the weekend. We got there, checked in, and were very impressed with how the room looked for the price we paid. Then, I got an alert on my phone that my checking account had been overdrawn. I had planned it to where I had enough to cover the hotel stay and $100 extra to spend so I wouldn't spend more than I budgeted out. Apparently, there is a $50 per night charge for incidence insurance. I was not informed of this when I booked the hotel, it says it no where on their website, and I was not informed of this when I checked in. I only found out by seeing the overdraft message and going to the front desk to see what was going on. The receptionist was rude about the situation and didn't care that they had overdrawn my account and should have disclosed this before they ran my card. I could have easily transferred money to cover it. Since they did that, I now am stuck with an overdraft fee that I have to pay. She refused to let me talk to the manager to see if I could use a credit card for the incidence hold fee. Instead, she made me use the same card (my debit card) without even checking for me. Then the WIFI did NOT work. We could log on, but you could not load a single page. We had to resort to the phone book for all our information or my friend's Iphone. I don't have a smart phone, so I'm glad she had hers. The elevators were out of service most of the time, but they were in service when we arrived. I thought they were going to break on our way up. We were so afraid from the horrible noises that we took the stairs 6 flights up and down the entire time. We were told there was free continental breakfast, but instead you had to pay for it. So we just drank coffee in the room and stopped at a store and bought hunny buns for breakfast. There were 2 girls, and it is the middle of summer, so we would shower at night to get the sweat off and in the morning to get ready for the day. They refused to give us more towels when we called down there for them. They told us to hang up our other towels and reuse them. The hotel looks really nice outside, and the rooms like alright, but then you get there...and it was not anything like I thought it would be. I would rather have stayed at the comfort in down the street. I heard they were much nicer. $50 PER NIGHT FOR AN INCIDENCE HOLD FEE!!! That was more than we were paying per night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant called Nimbeauxs down the road in a shopping complex by a big golf store, and they offer a meatless menu. It doesn't have much, but they are making an effort and accommodate anyway they can for vegetarians. I was very impressed with their service and how delicious the grilled veggie plate was! Reasonable prices, great food, and good service! 4 thumbs up (myself and my friend)

Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

2
Red vette
Business
Lake Charles Louisiana
Mar 11, 2013

Lost in the Sixties

It has been some time since we've stayed at this property. Not much has changed since that time. Hall ways were smoky and this eventially creeped into our room. Had to have maintenance repair the tv and provide cups for our coffee maker the 2nd day. Didn't bother to service it either...overall it was almost average for an aged property. Probably won't stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

5
Dawn the Lucky Guest
Louisiana
Jan 27, 2013

very satisfied

Very clean! My husband does not like germs and will not stay at a hotel that's dirty. He was so comfortable he did not even wear his slippers!! Staff was extremely nice too. I would suggest staying there when in Lafayette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

4
Soccer Grandmom
Monroe, La
Jan 24, 2013

Only stayed 1 night

Just was in late afternoon and gone next am. Clean room, nice staff. Need more trash cans in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

4
Mo the traveler
Business
Campti, Louisiana
Sep 24, 2012

room stay

The room was very spacious and clean. When I got there the staff was helpful and courteous. The only down side to the whole experience was the breakfast buffet. I paid ten dollars for grits, eggs, bacon / sausage patties, and biscuits. They also had danishes and fresh fruit. Do not waste your money on the breakfast buffet. For it being the crown plaza one would think that it would be a bit better than that for the price you're paying for but it wasn't. However the location was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Always book at least 10 days in advance. I would have saved at least $30.00 for this hotel if i did.

Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

5
Jaychag
Lafayette, Louisiana
Jul 23, 2012

Love it here

The location is perfect. Not too far from fast food, nice club, and wal mart. Definitely will stay here again and will let family/friends know!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

2
DDDisapointed
Humble Tx
Apr 8, 2012

Tennis Tournament

I booked 3 rooms for a group of 6. And we had 3 other rooms for our group total of 6 rooms. The shower didn't work in one, but they did repair in a reasonable time. Good thing we noticed it early because we had places to go. One room the air cut on and off, but the temp. was ok. Beds were not so comfortable. We come every year, but I don't think we will be staying there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Hotel Acadiana

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Great Service, Unclean Hotel Room

When I first checked in, the room I was staying in was dusty, had hair in the bed, on the towels, and in the bathtub. The front desk kindly gave me a new room, although the mattress pad had a blood stain on it (which was visible through the sheets). The hotel staff were extremely kind, but this is not a hotel I would stay at again. It may have been just my luck since others didn't seem to have the same experience as I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top