$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Super 8 Lafayette LA

2 stars
2224 NE Evangeline Thwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1138
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
16 reviews
great people at the front desk.

the lady at the front desk helped me call a cab so I could take a break from driving and enjoy the... See full review

  • road tripping to home
  • Nov 28, 2013
GREAT STAY

STAFF GOES OUT OF THEIR WAY TO PLEASE, LET US CHECK IN AN HOUR EARLY. See full review

  • JENNYJAN
  • Mar 3, 2013
* Located in the heart of French Louisiana * Newly Renovated May 2004 * Free High Speed Internet Access * Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast * Outdoor Pool * Several Restaurants nearby * Easy access from Interstate 10 * Easy access fro Airport * WyndhamRewards * See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug Program

Hotel Map

30.2534 -92.0138
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lafayette LA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.8 mi
  • Cajun Field: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lafayette LA

Overall score

1.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 16
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
1.7
Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MaryandRonnie
Bayou Vista, Louisiana
Sep 23, 2012

Not what I read

Whenever I was searching for a room this hotel was rated at a 4 star. It was far from a 4 star. The restroom had mildew in the tub/shower and the air conditioner gave off an odor. What I read on the reviews claimed that this hotel was supposed to be better than our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless Couple
Lake charles, LA
Dec 3, 2009

Sleepless Night

There was a used washcloth still hanging from the shower rod when we got to our room. We could smell cigarette smoke in the hall and in our non-smoking room. It seems smoking rooms are in the same hall as the non-smoking rooms. We were at the end of the hall with the ice machine right outside our door. We heard it throughout the night. We were also right next to an outside door and heard it slamming all night long. In addition, we kept hearing a loud beep about once a minute. In the morning after investigating, we discovered the fire alarm outside our door needed a new battery. (You would think that the staff would have heard it all night, too!) The continental breakfast was pretty bland (white bread, English muffins, wattered down OJ, etc.) Over all, not a real pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super crazy woman
Baton Rouge
Nov 29, 2012

Nice getaway

It was nice. Room was clean. Everything worked. Big bathroom. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search