$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Super 8 Lafayette LA

2 stars
2224 NE Evangeline Thwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1138
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
16 reviews
GREAT STAY

STAFF GOES OUT OF THEIR WAY TO PLEASE, LET US CHECK IN AN HOUR EARLY. See full review

  • JENNYJAN
  • Mar 3, 2013
AS WE EXPECTED

THIS NOT THE FIRST TIME WE HAVE STAYED AT THE MOTEL, WE HAVE STAYED AT A NUMBER OF OTHER MOTELS IN... See full review

  • JENNYJAN
  • Feb 15, 2013
* Located in the heart of French Louisiana * Newly Renovated May 2004 * Free High Speed Internet Access * Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast * Outdoor Pool * Several Restaurants nearby * Easy access from Interstate 10 * Easy access fro Airport * WyndhamRewards * See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug Program

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lafayette LA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2534 -92.0138
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.8 mi
  • Cajun Field: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lafayette LA

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JENNYJAN
Business
WILLIS, TEXAS
Apr 15, 2012

REALLY PLESANT STAFF, VERY HELPFUL

FOR THE MONEY, IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER I HAVE STAYED AT MORE EXPENSIVE HOTELS IN LAFAYETTE AND FELT CHEATED AND TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JENNYJAN
Business
WILLIS, TEXAS
Feb 15, 2013

AS WE EXPECTED

THIS NOT THE FIRST TIME WE HAVE STAYED AT THE MOTEL, WE HAVE STAYED AT A NUMBER OF OTHER MOTELS IN LAFAYETTE, DURING THE PAST TWO YEARS, HOWEVER FOR THE MONEY, THIS IS THE BEST AVAILABLE, THE STAFF IS BEYOND COMPARE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

FEZZO'S EXIT 97 IN SCOTT.

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JENNYJAN
Business
WILLIS, TEXAS
Mar 3, 2013

GREAT STAY

STAFF GOES OUT OF THEIR WAY TO PLEASE, LET US CHECK IN AN HOUR EARLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PREJEAN'S GREAT SEA FOOD

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JENNYJAN
Business
WILLIS, TEXAS
Jun 25, 2012

NICE NIGHT

GREAT STAFF, CANNOT SAY ENOUGH NICE THINGS, BEST VALUE IN LAFAYETTE, AND I HAVE STAYED IN MOST MOTELS THERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JENNYJAN
Business
WILLIS, TEXAS
Apr 15, 2012

NICE AND CLEAN

LOW PRICE GREAT VALUE, YOU CAN REST ASSURED I WILL BE AVAILING MYSELF OF THEIR SERVICES IN THE NEAR FURTURE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road tripping to home
Louisiana
Nov 28, 2013

great people at the front desk.

the lady at the front desk helped me call a cab so I could take a break from driving and enjoy the night downtown. she also was super nice enough to help me put lotion on my new tattoo. really recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GADTX
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 18, 2014

Business trip

Good location. Room was clean and roomy. No cleanliness problems. This is no Hilton but the value is really good considering the location. Very close to I10 and 167.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Village is very close and makes a great pizza!

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg Z.
Business
South Texas
May 27, 2014

Expected for price

What you would expect for the value. Not terrible but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sedr
Lafayette
Jan 27, 2013

Good

Good place for me when I'm wrkn down south from the natchitoches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super crazy woman
Baton Rouge
Nov 29, 2012

Nice getaway

It was nice. Room was clean. Everything worked. Big bathroom. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top