$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Super 8 Lafayette LA

2 stars
View map of 2224 NE Evangeline Thwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1138

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Definitely would recommend

The lady at the front desk was very friendly. My stay was a comfortable one See full review

  • Blue Eyez
  • Jun 22, 2015
My stay was great!

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and nice. See full review

  • Blue Eyez
  • Jul 13, 2015
* Located in the heart of French Louisiana * Newly Renovated May 2004 * Free High Speed Internet Access * Complimentary SuperStart Breakfast * Outdoor Pool * Several Restaurants nearby * Easy access from Interstate 10 * Easy access fro Airport * WyndhamRewards * See You Along the Way FREE Coffee Travel Mug Program

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lafayette LA also booked these hotels.

★★★
$41
2.6 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$43
3.4 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$57
3.0 / 5 50 reviews
★★
$52
3.1 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$69
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$43
2.6 / 5 10 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.8 mi
  • Cajun Field: 3.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lafayette LA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MaryandRonnie
Couples
Bayou Vista, Louisiana
Sep 23, 2012

Not what I read

Whenever I was searching for a room this hotel was rated at a 4 star. It was far from a 4 star. The restroom had mildew in the tub/shower and the air conditioner gave off an odor. What I read on the reviews claimed that this hotel was supposed to be better than our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepless Couple
Couples
Lake charles, LA
Dec 3, 2009

Sleepless Night

There was a used washcloth still hanging from the shower rod when we got to our room. We could smell cigarette smoke in the hall and in our non-smoking room. It seems smoking rooms are in the same hall as the non-smoking rooms. We were at the end of the hall with the ice machine right outside our door. We heard it throughout the night. We were also right next to an outside door and heard it slamming all night long. In addition, we kept hearing a loud beep about once a minute. In the morning after investigating, we discovered the fire alarm outside our door needed a new battery. (You would think that the staff would have heard it all night, too!) The continental breakfast was pretty bland (white bread, English muffins, wattered down OJ, etc.) Over all, not a real pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David 95
Business
Memphis, TN
Aug 10, 2014

Business travel

Small room but small price also. Has semi parking which was good for me. Pool was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GADTX
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 18, 2014

Business trip

Good location. Room was clean and roomy. No cleanliness problems. This is no Hilton but the value is really good considering the location. Very close to I10 and 167.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Village is very close and makes a great pizza!

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GADTX
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 6, 2014

Good value for the price

Nice clean room that is a nice size. Close to many restaurants and also close to interstate 10. This is not a Ritz by far but for the price is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GADTX
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 30, 2014

Business trip

Good location, average room. Clean and close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super crazy woman
Couples
Baton Rouge
Nov 29, 2012

Nice getaway

It was nice. Room was clean. Everything worked. Big bathroom. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sedr
Single
Lafayette
Jan 27, 2013

Good

Good place for me when I'm wrkn down south from the natchitoches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sedr
Single
Lafayette
Feb 17, 2013

A little get away

A little get away but stay when I'm working in New Iberia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Super 8 Lafayette LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg Z.
Business
South Texas
May 27, 2014

Expected for price

What you would expect for the value. Not terrible but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top