$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

3 stars
129 E. Kaliste Saloom Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Time away

Went to this hotel to get a little r and r. It was perfect breakfast was great See full review

  • Surgery girl
  • Sep 14, 2014
Excellent Stay

Stayed at this hotel recently when working in Lafayette, and I was certainly impressed. Rooms were... See full review

  • Jim the Bean Tiller
  • Jul 25, 2014
Cajun Influence Flourishes around Lafayette, LA Hotel. Conveniently situated in the heart of the oil center district, the Staybridge Suites® Lafayette - Airport hotel is ideal for travelers visiting Lafayette, Louisiana. Guests can indulge in the Cajun culture that makes the surrounding area so exciting. While planning an extended stay in Lafayette, LA, youll learn about the Cajun spirit and traditions. Lafayette offers an exciting evening with dining on authentic Cajun cuisine while listening to musical influences of the culture. Visit downtown for a number of fascinating museums and other attractions or,explore the Louisiana swamps on one of many airboat tours. Oil and gas companies comprise the majority of businesses in the Broussard and Lafayette, Louisiana area, among others and close proximity to the Lafayette Regional Airport (LFT) offers easy travel to business destinations. Our free shuttle service provides added convenience. The hotel is also close to I-10, which guests can take to Baton Rouge. Complimentary Wi-Fi and a 24-hour Business Center help keep work tasks on schedule even during travel. This all-suite hotel in Lafayette, LA, offers an outdoor pool and barbecue grills that provide great places to relax and enjoy without leaving the hotel. We also offer free laundry facilities that are ideal for an extended stay. In Lafayette, LA, we celebrate our rich Cajun culture and traditions and we hope you'll come join us!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajun Field: 2.4 mi
  • Cajundome: 2.5 mi

Dining

Tonic
Tonic is the closest lounge to the hotel. It does cater to alternative lifestyles but has good drink prices. There is a restaurant next door called Nimbeaux's that does sell beer and wine. A little further from the hotel is New Orleans Style Daquiris. The

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surgery girl
Business
Louisiana,Louisiana
Sep 14, 2014

Time away

Went to this hotel to get a little r and r. It was perfect breakfast was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim the Bean Tiller
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 25, 2014

Excellent Stay

Stayed at this hotel recently when working in Lafayette, and I was certainly impressed. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful, the price was certainly less than they could be charging for their rooms. I have tried to stay here twice previously but they have been booked solid, and now I know why. This hotel is also very close to several great places to eat such as Blue Dog Cafe which is just a few blocks away. I will be trying to stay here as often as possible on future trips to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romojo
Business
Lafayette,La
Jun 11, 2014

Great value

Everything was better than expected. The suite was very well laid out . We enjoyed the complementary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mz. Opinionated
Business
East Windsor, NJ
May 7, 2014

Very Nice Hotel...Need staff change

Overall, I loved my stay here...the bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. The front desk staff is atrocious...not to mention THEY DO NOT OFFER HOUSEKEEPING during the weekend so if you happen to spill juice on your sheets you can forget clean sheets until Monday. If you happen to overfill your trashcan...again it will be filled until Monday unless you take it upon yourself to find a way to empty it. Which is to take all of your trash into the dining area. The staff was not pleasant at all...nasty dispositions except for maybe two staff members. I would stay again because the facility is quiet and the rooms are nice but staff is not the best. Customer Service is a must...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You can find a Super Walmart very close along with several restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
uuuu
Business
Lafayette la
Feb 27, 2014

check in

All was good except trying to check in. Rooms wasn't available on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampa and Mimi
Business
Athens, Tx
Apr 14, 2013

Best value ever-great room and great breakfast.

We have stayed at many hotel/ motels in Lafayette but none compare to the value of this room. We didn't need the suite but wanted to ensure a good room after bad expereinces from other name brand motel/hotels there in Lafayette. Good access to everything we had planned. exas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Agave Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BizTech
Business
Sugar Land , Texas
Mar 18, 2013

Perfection

Wonderful hotel, marble counter tops, tile back splashes. Spent a quiet romantic stay. We stayed in king suite with walk-in shower. The wife would have preferred a bathtub, but shower was great substitute!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
New Cajun Country fan
Business
Chicago
Apr 21, 2012

Great Business trip hotel

Comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. Free shuttle. Kitchen, living room, and bedrooms are nice. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rush Hour traffic can be tough- leave plenty of time to get somewhere during peak hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brett W.
Business
Montana
Mar 14, 2012

The best place to stay..

The rooms were clean the breakfasts and dinner were outstanding and the staff went out of their way to make our stay like being at home.. Very impressed with everything. We will be back to stay again when we return to Lafayette. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites LAFAYETTE-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lake charles
Jun 21, 2011

a chill spot for all ages

this hotel is a place where my family and i love to visit. there is something entertaining for everyone to do to enjoy themselves. very nice and quite hotel.again great hotel. just wish they would be more considerite about guess that ask for a late check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top