$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Lafayette Airport

3 stars
128 James Comeaux Road, 128 James Comeaux Road, Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Good get away

Our 33rd wedding aniversary. A good get away. Went to Avery Island down the road. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 31, 2009
Good get away

Our 33rd wedding aniversary. A good get away. Went to Avery Island down the road. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 31, 2009
The Residence Inn by Marriott Lafayette Airport is an all suite extended stay hotel with complimentary airport shuttle and hi-speed internet. We also provide a complete hot complimentary breakfast daily. On Mon-Wed we offer our complimentary Social Hour which includes our weekly BBQ to stay to the tradition of Southern Hospitality that you can only experience in The Heart of Cajun Country. We are conveniently located to the Oil Center, Acadiana Mall, Cajundome Convention Center and the University of Louisiana Lafayette. We are in the center of popular restaurants like The Blue Dog Café, Café Vermillionville, and Nimbeaux's and near by popular attractions like Acadian Village and Vermillionville. We support local festivals and holiday events-Festival International, Breaux Bridge Crawfish Festival, and the Zoo of Acadiana's Safari of Lights. We are only minutes away from Giraud Park, River Ranch and Oakburne Country Club. Reside at the Residence Inn by Marriott, your home away from home.

Hotel Map

30.189 -92.0104
Area served
Oil Center
Nearby airports
Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 3.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Lafayette Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajun Field: 2.6 mi
  • Cajundome: 2.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
May 31, 2009

Good get away

Our 33rd wedding aniversary. A good get away. Went to Avery Island down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richardson, TX
Aug 3, 2008

good for family of 5

i always have found the 2 bedroom style suite works perfect for my family of 5. The residence inn offers a very consistent reliable product. The Inn at Lafayette was only about 7 months old on our stay in august 2008. It backs up to the cemetery so you are guaranteed peaceful surroundings. If a cemetary is too creepy - keep the curtains closed. again i have never had a problem with the resaidence inn product - iot works very well for our family of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Richardson, TX
Aug 3, 2008

good for family of 5

i always have found the 2 bedroom style suite works perfect for my family of 5. The residence inn offers a very consistent reliable product. The Inn at Lafayette was only about 7 months old on our stay in august 2008. It backs up to the cemetery so you are guaranteed peaceful surroundings. If a cemetary is too creepy - keep the curtains closed. again i have never had a problem with the resaidence inn product - iot works very well for our family of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans
May 31, 2009

Good get away

Our 33rd wedding aniversary. A good get away. Went to Avery Island down the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top