$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

3 stars
2100 Northeast Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
INEXPENSIVE / CONVENIENT

great location, warm welcome from the staff, great value! See full review

  • BRIANDER
  • Oct 24, 2011
Great Value

Hotel was clean quiet beds were very comfortable hotel staff was very friendly See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 2, 2011
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Lafayette North features all-new rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more! Located in the heart of French Louisiana among world famous Cajun restaurants, this hotel is just minutes from Heymann Convention Center and Evangeline Downs Casino and Race Track. Stay here while attending Downtown Alive, celebrity concerts at the Cajundome, and all area festivals (Crawfish, Rice, International, Acadian, Zydeco, Frog). We'd love to have you for the NCAA Basketball Tournament and AKC Dog Show (pets welcome). Visit Vermilionville, Swamp Tours, the Natural History Museum & Planetarium, Acadian Village, Jungle Garden, and the Zoo. Visit neighboring cities of Scott, Carencro, Breaux Bridge, Duson, Cankton, Sunset, Grand Coteau, Henderson, Arnaudville, Leonville, Opelousas, Port Barre, Washington, and Krotz Springs, LA. We are close to Tabasco Park (and factory), plenty of shopping, and most adult and children's sports tournament complexes. Rooms at the La Quinta Inn Lafayette North are spacious, clean and cared for by our courteous staff. Amenities include coffee maker, hair dryers, data port phone, and more. We have a sunshine filled Pool area with plenty of lounge chair seating. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning in the breakfast area off the airy lobby. Easy access from I-10 and I-49.

La Quinta Inn Lafayette North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Lafayette North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2508 -92.0132
Nearby airports
Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 6.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.7 mi
  • Cajun Field: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crazy4ku
Houston, Texas
Oct 29, 2013

Fun Concert Weekend

Hotel was easy to get to and convenient to concert venue. Had to switch rooms because of serious odor (sewer) but second room was fine. Hotel appears to be old and in need of repair but the room was clean, quiet and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Considering the price (1/2 of the average) it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROAJ
Missouri City TX
Jun 23, 2013

noisy room

Dead roach on floor on arrival. Security responded to excess noise upstairs at 1:00 AM. Comfortable room. Nice to have daughter next door adjoining. room. Room not convenient for seniors or limited mobility. Low stool and no railing in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
elkmie1
Michigan, USA
Jun 16, 2013

Win some, Loose Some

While I always believe that the people make the difference, in this case the people were the clientele. The drunks in the parking lot just have to go. We did not feel safe at this hotel. In addition the room was infested with ants and the room service was inconsistent. The staff seemed very nice and friendly, but the room was sub par and safety is a true expectation of comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MoMo77
St. Paul, MN
May 20, 2013

Loud

Very loud and my door card kept deactivating so i would have to go up and have it activated each time i wanted to get into the room. was told it was becuase of my cell phone, but even when i kept them separate it still would not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John Miff
Lafayette Louisiana
May 15, 2013

Disappointed is not the word!!

We picked La Quinta because we've never had anything but great from this chain of hotels/motels. Unfortunately, that was not the case with this one. The bathroom smelled like urine and the toilet seat was not even attached at the bottom. Very unsanitary to say the least. There were also small roaches in the bathroom as well. After changing clothes in there in the morning, I noticed my shirt, which I had dropped on the floor, had a small roach crawling on it and more crawling on the floor around the toilet. My biggest concern was that one would get into our clothes or luggage and we would end up with roaches in our home. Disappointed? Absolutely!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peace
New orleans
Apr 11, 2013

great place to be

nonsmoking rooms should be truly nonsmoking rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigdog3918
Tulsa, ok
Feb 20, 2013

Older Property

this LaQuinta is older, but that doesn't excuse the cigarette holes in the comforter in a non smoking room that has been smoked in repeatedly. There was no water pressure in the shower, the sink or the toilet, so it was not a small issue. Toilet hadn't been cleaned in weeks, so I assume the rest of the room just got the same treatment. I complained at the front desk and she wouldn't even look at me, or acknowledge the complaints. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolyn Music Lover
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 29, 2012

Good Value

This room did not smell like mildew or Lysol (two odors I hate). It was clean and the staff was nice and the continental breakfast was bountiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Acadian Village

Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getway
Lafayette Louisiana
Oct 1, 2012

Birthday Getway

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The bed and the pillows were soft. The resturants were in a close driving distance. The room was very clean. We will visit again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prejeans Resturant

Review of La Quinta Inn Lafayette North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike and Norma
Lafayette, Louisiana
Sep 23, 2012

Visit Pam and Robert

Room was very clean, air conditioner worked good, staff was very friendly, they called my room shortly after check-in to make sure everything was satisfactory

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top