$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

3 stars
1015 West Pinhook Rd, Lafayette, LA 70503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Dirty room

Had to change rooms all were dirty. No value. I would not stay again See full review

  • PK dad
  • Jun 19, 2014
Terrible hotel - dirty, smelly, not maintained

Absolutely terrible - not a good value at any price. I would have to paid a lot of money to stay... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 24, 2008
NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center is nestled among the oaks near downtown Lafayette in the heart of the Louisiana Oil Center. We offer only Suites of varying styles along with such amenities as business-size work desks in most rooms, microwaves, refrigerators and more. A complimentary USA Today and Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is available every morning. We have meeting facilities with audio/visual equipment, a well-equipped fitness center, and a refreshing outdoor pool and relaxing spa. Our location allows easy access to all area attractions, businesses, and shopping venues including the Cajundome Convention Center, Heymann Performing Arts Center, historic Vermillionville, Girard Park, Boutique Shopping at Acadiana Mall and the Oil Center, Swamp Tours, area festivals, and live music downtown. From the La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center, it's only minutes to Lafayette Regional Airport, Lafayette General Hospital and the University of Louisiana Lafayette. From I-10 Eastbound, exit 101. From I-10 Westbound , exit 103A.

Hotel Map

30.2041 -92.0135
Nearby airports
Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 3.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 1.8 mi
  • Cajun Field: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Overall score

1 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
1.3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2.5
Value:
1
Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matthews
Jul 24, 2008

Terrible hotel - dirty, smelly, not maintained

Absolutely terrible - not a good value at any price. I would have to paid a lot of money to stay here again. Dirty, uncomfortable, cracked walls, smelled like an old musty basement. No elevators. Basically a cheap motel type place. One of the worst places I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristi P
Business
Plano, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

BEDBUGS

I stayed here few weeks ago. I was bite. 3 times on back of my arm by bed bug. I have pictures. Staff pretty much called me liar. Spoke with one of owners numerously. Would not at least comp me 2 of 4 nights stayed.. No More Laquintas,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Matthews
Jul 24, 2008

Terrible hotel - dirty, smelly, not maintained

Absolutely terrible - not a good value at any price. I would have to paid a lot of money to stay here again. Dirty, uncomfortable, cracked walls, smelled like an old musty basement. No elevators. Basically a cheap motel type place. One of the worst places I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Oil Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PK dad
Business
New Orleans
Jun 19, 2014

Dirty room

Had to change rooms all were dirty. No value. I would not stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top