$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Howard Johnson Lafayette

2 stars
2215 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Fantastic

I stay at this hotel every time I come to town! Nice, clean, friendly! See full review

  • JenLynnE1338
  • Aug 20, 2014
Yeah man

The flat screen tv was missing and everything was good. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2010
Have fun at this Howard Johnson Lafayette near Lafayette Regional Airport and the University of Louisiana. Experience 19th-century Louisiana at the Vermilion Living History Museum and Folklife Park, or take the family bowling at Arcadiana Lanes. Try your luck at Evangeline Downs Casino and Racetrack, or attend a conference or big-name concert at Cajun Dome four miles away. Start your day with complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast, stay up to date with complimentary weekday newspaper, and connect to complimentary wireless Internet access to plan an exciting day. Unwind in the seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy the guest laundry, fax and copy services. Relax in your guest room with microwave, refrigerator and desk. Hot tub suites and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.6 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Lafayette

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Patterson La
Aug 8, 2010

Yeah man

The flat screen tv was missing and everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma
Aug 31, 2008

NICE NEW ROOMS

THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN,NEW AND COMFORTABLE. CLEANING STAFF DID A GREAT JOB AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL UNLIKE CHECK-IN STAFF. LOCATED RIGHT ON THE INTERSTATE JUNCTIONS. THE CHECK-IN STAFF COULD USE SOME LESSONS IN SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY. YOU WOULD EXPECT IN SUCH A SMALL TOWN THEY WOULD BE A MORE FRIENDLY. I'VE HAD WARMER RECEPTIONS IN LARGE CITIES. ALTHOUGH THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. DID NOT FEEL WELCOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EL PICANTE- GREAT MEXICAN FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenLynnE1338
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic

I stay at this hotel every time I come to town! Nice, clean, friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olde Tyme Grocery-sandwiches are great! Cash only though, price is reasonable & they have an ATM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Jun 7, 2010

Clean, large room

The room was clean (one of my most important qualities). They upgraded to a king size bed for $5 a night. Not much in terms of the breakfast though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EA Construction
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great Stay

I almost did not book this hotel due to some other reviews that were less than stellar. Put your worries aside, this place was top notch. The rooms were clean, the atmosphere was family oriented, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the $25 deposit, but hey, it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crawfish
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 7, 2012

Crawfish Festival

Everything was fine. Clean rooms. A little busy outside, but did not distrub me getting to sleep,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the street from a strip mall. across the highway from the Northgate Mall,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 5, 2011

Not anything special: just right

Had everything I needed in the room. Fridge is great. I had a two king beds for a moderated price. Close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Lady
Business
Lafayette, La
May 30, 2011

Nice

It was clean and roomy. Just remember your credit card. Even though I prepaid room with [...], I still had to put down a deposit. But overall, I had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mississippi Mama
Business
Lucedale, MS
Oct 12, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

After reading a review online, I was skeptical of how this hotel would be. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was very nice, comfortable, quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean and nicely furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Fezzo's and are looking forward to going again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seze
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Average

Nothing out of the ordinary. Wide screen t.v. would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top