$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Howard Johnson Lafayette

2 stars
2215 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
37 reviews
Yeah man

The flat screen tv was missing and everything was good. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2010
Yeah man

The flat screen tv was missing and everything was good. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 8, 2010
Brand New Open July 2007. Honored Quality Award Winner 2010.Recipient Of The 2013 Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence Award. The Howard Johnson Inn-Lafayette is located at the junction of Interstate 10, Interstate 49 and directly on the Evangeline Thruway. The Howard Johnson Inn-Lafayette has a room and rate to please every guest. This Lafayette Inn is minutes from the University of Louisiana at Lafayette and attractions like the Zoo of Acadiana, Beaver Park, Evangeline Downs Racetrack and Casino and the Heymann Performing Arts Center. The Lafayette Regional Airport is three miles away. Visitors will find plenty to do at the Acadian Mall. Be sure to tour the swamp and visit the Tabasco Plantation Factory, Sporting events, field games, conventions and festivals that are continually happening at the nearby Cajun Field and Cajun Dome. The Mardi Gras Festival and special events begin in February. The International Festival is in April and the Crawfish Festival is in May. The city of Lafayette truly believes in genuine Acadian food. Lafayette represents a region of 22 parishes known as Acadiana and the area boasts some of the finest restaurants in the state. Hotel amenities and features include Free High-Speed Internet Access to all rooms, Free Continental Breakfast, Free local calls, Free Weekday Newspaper, Micro/Fridge, Hair Dryer, Coffee maker, seasonal outdoor pool, computer hook-ups, copy and fax service. No Pets Allowed.Check In Is 2 30PM Or Later But Early Check In Is Available By Hotel Approval

Hotel Map

30.2495 -92.0131
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.6 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Lafayette

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma
Aug 31, 2008

NICE NEW ROOMS

THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN,NEW AND COMFORTABLE. CLEANING STAFF DID A GREAT JOB AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL UNLIKE CHECK-IN STAFF. LOCATED RIGHT ON THE INTERSTATE JUNCTIONS. THE CHECK-IN STAFF COULD USE SOME LESSONS IN SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY. YOU WOULD EXPECT IN SUCH A SMALL TOWN THEY WOULD BE A MORE FRIENDLY. I'VE HAD WARMER RECEPTIONS IN LARGE CITIES. ALTHOUGH THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. DID NOT FEEL WELCOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EL PICANTE- GREAT MEXICAN FOOD

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma
Aug 31, 2008

NICE NEW ROOMS

THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN,NEW AND COMFORTABLE. CLEANING STAFF DID A GREAT JOB AND WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL UNLIKE CHECK-IN STAFF. LOCATED RIGHT ON THE INTERSTATE JUNCTIONS. THE CHECK-IN STAFF COULD USE SOME LESSONS IN SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY. YOU WOULD EXPECT IN SUCH A SMALL TOWN THEY WOULD BE A MORE FRIENDLY. I'VE HAD WARMER RECEPTIONS IN LARGE CITIES. ALTHOUGH THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN. DID NOT FEEL WELCOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

EL PICANTE- GREAT MEXICAN FOOD

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Patterson La
Aug 8, 2010

Yeah man

The flat screen tv was missing and everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Patterson La
Aug 8, 2010

Yeah man

The flat screen tv was missing and everything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mississippi Mama
Lucedale, MS
Oct 12, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

After reading a review online, I was skeptical of how this hotel would be. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was very nice, comfortable, quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean and nicely furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Fezzo's and are looking forward to going again.

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 5, 2011

Not anything special: just right

Had everything I needed in the room. Fridge is great. I had a two king beds for a moderated price. Close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EA Construction
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Great Stay

I almost did not book this hotel due to some other reviews that were less than stellar. Put your worries aside, this place was top notch. The rooms were clean, the atmosphere was family oriented, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the $25 deposit, but hey, it wasn't a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Lady
Lafayette, La
May 30, 2011

Nice

It was clean and roomy. Just remember your credit card. Even though I prepaid room with [...], I still had to put down a deposit. But overall, I had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mississippi Mama
Lucedale, MS
Oct 12, 2009

Pleasantly surprised

After reading a review online, I was skeptical of how this hotel would be. I was very pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel was very nice, comfortable, quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was also very clean and nicely furnished.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at Fezzo's and are looking forward to going again.

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crawfish
New Orleans, LA
May 7, 2012

Crawfish Festival

Everything was fine. Clean rooms. A little busy outside, but did not distrub me getting to sleep,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down the street from a strip mall. across the highway from the Northgate Mall,

Back to menu Return to top