$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Howard Johnson Lafayette

2 stars
View map of 2215 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Lafayette

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JENNYJAN
Business
WILLIS, TEXAS
Feb 15, 2012

A MISTAKE NOT TO MAKE AGAIN

STAFF WAS RUDE, DEMANDED A $25.00 PER ROOM SECURITY DEPOSIT, T.V. DID NOT WORK, LARGE AMOUNT OF LATE NIGHT TRAFFIC, APPEARED TO BE DRUG RELATED, ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JENNYJAN
Business
WILLIS, TEXAS
Feb 12, 2012

PLACE TO ADVOID

DESK CLERK WAS RUDE, CHARGED $25.00 PER ROOM AS A SECURITY DEPOSIT, ROOMS WERE NOT CLEAN, T.V. DIDN'T OPERATE PROPERLY, A NUMBER OF APPARENT DRUG TYPES PRESENT, THIS MAY BE A HOT SHEET MOTEL, FEEL AS I HAVE BED BUGS, NEVER MAKE THIS MISTAKE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackChen
Business
Oklahoma, USA
Jan 1, 2012

nice place in lafayette

the breakfast is not good, but for free which is not mentioned when you booked it. So it's a surprise! the Staff is friendly, but the price is not OK at all. Super 8 may be a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seze
Business
Pensacola, FL, USA
Oct 27, 2011

Average

Nothing out of the ordinary. Wide screen t.v. would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Lady
Business
Lafayette, La
May 30, 2011

Nice

It was clean and roomy. Just remember your credit card. Even though I prepaid room with [...], I still had to put down a deposit. But overall, I had a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 5, 2011

Not anything special: just right

Had everything I needed in the room. Fridge is great. I had a two king beds for a moderated price. Close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pineville, LA
Apr 5, 2011

Lafayette

I stayed in my room but the location was close to many other business (i.e. food and shopping). It was located in a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Pine, LA
Jan 11, 2011

Seahawks stop Saints Superbowl Show

Nice, Clean, easy to find hotel. One should beware that the image of he suite shown on the advertisement, is not the same (no hot tub). Additionally there was no business center, door access is outside and it was a very small "dining area". Not bad for the price, however in the same parking lot was a Baymont Inn & Suites, which I believe is the same price. I might try them next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Asked the desk jockey if there was anywhere nearby to take in the game (Saints vs Seahawks)and he didn't have any suggestions. After stopping at a local gas station, we made our way down by the college campus (Johnston Street to College) and found a Chili's.

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, TX
Nov 4, 2010

Ready for me

I was on the way to the NAR convention in New Orleans and arrived at 11:30 at night. I was surprised to see the night clerk ready for me with key in hand. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette, LA
Aug 16, 2010

Adequate,Staff not very helpful/friendly

Decent location, rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very abrupt and not so friendly. Would probably opt for a hotel that provides better service in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top