$84 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

2 stars
2225 NW Evangeline Thruway, 2225 NW Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
9 reviews
Awesome Pool

My two boys were amazed by the pool. It was the perfect size for me to watch one boy who could... See full review

  • Krisbobbitt
  • May 25, 2009
very good food/breakfast

The food was excellent and the location was in a very nice neighborhood. Great complimentary... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 28, 2007
Experience the freshly renovated warmth and comfort of Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette I-10, the ideal choice in budget-friendly Lafayette, LA hotels. Our premier location at the corner of I-10 and I-49 is just minutes from downtown Lafayette, Cajundome, University of Louisiana and Lafayette Regional Airport. Visit during one of our famous festivals: Festival International de Louisiana, Mardi Gras and Festivals Acadiana, or find a convenient stay for whole team near Pelican Park in Carencro. We boast only first-rate amenities such as free Wi-Fi, an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. We exceed expectations with all the extra touches you love, including our NEW expanded deluxe continental breakfast with many hot items such as scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, and don't forget about the freshly made waffles served free daily. Our well-appointed lodging features large, comfy work areas, free Wi-Fi, microwaves and mini-fridges in every room, free HBO and luxury bedding.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2167 -92.0032
Nearby airports
Lafayette Regional Airport, (LFT), 4.00, MI, N;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.1 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.6

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CCVdestin
Destin, FL, USA
Jun 3, 2012

Fairfield standards

This hotel does not reach the Fairfield experience I expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, Missouri
May 5, 2011

Fairfield Lafayette is Fair

This Fairfield is older and run down, the bathroom was dingy and bath tub had a chip in it, really annoyingly noisy exhaust fan. The entire hotel had a funny odor. It is in a rough part of town, on dangerous outer road, difficult to get across highway to outer road with converging roads at intersection. It was farther away from my work location so will try the other fairfield, courtyard or residence inn next visit. I will be traveling there monthly so will let you know how they are. This fairfield did the job, was clean and everyone was nice, I just wanted to be honest in my description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, Missouri
May 5, 2011

Fairfield Lafayette is Fair

This Fairfield is older and run down, the bathroom was dingy and bath tub had a chip in it, really annoyingly noisy exhaust fan. The entire hotel had a funny odor. It is in a rough part of town, on dangerous outer road, difficult to get across highway to outer road with converging roads at intersection. It was farther away from my work location so will try the other fairfield, courtyard or residence inn next visit. I will be traveling there monthly so will let you know how they are. This fairfield did the job, was clean and everyone was nice, I just wanted to be honest in my description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 10, 2010

Lafayette Fairfield Inn 2225 Review

Good Service. Not easily accessible to town and restaurants. Nice bed. Traffic noise (cops, etc) outside during the night; suboptimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmie D
Business
Florence, MS.
Jul 16, 2010

THe good , the bad, the ugly

Water had an oder. Sheets, Towels, Pillow Cases were old and thin and need replacing. Carpet had not been vacuumed very well. Breakfast area was dirty and did not have much to offer to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Have to drive a ways to get something to eat. The area is not located in the best part of town(hint the price of your room). Driving 5 to 10+ miles to get a nice dinner or lunch.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimmie D
Business
Florence, MS.
Jul 16, 2010

THe good , the bad, the ugly

Water had an oder. Sheets, Towels, Pillow Cases were old and thin and need replacing. Carpet had not been vacuumed very well. Breakfast area was dirty and did not have much to offer to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Have to drive a ways to get something to eat. The area is not located in the best part of town(hint the price of your room). Driving 5 to 10+ miles to get a nice dinner or lunch.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Krisbobbitt
Lafayette, La
May 25, 2009

Awesome Pool

My two boys were amazed by the pool. It was the perfect size for me to watch one boy who could swim in one end of the pool and watch the other one in the shallow end, at the same time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

very good food/breakfast

The food was excellent and the location was in a very nice neighborhood. Great complimentary breakfast - bed slept good - pillows could use some help!The handicap shower I thought was going to be a problem but turned out to be just wonderful - the room also had a de-humidifier which was a help in Louisiana. Great resturants, Shoney's, etc. very close to the hotel. People, staff, were very friendly. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoney's had a Friday night Seafood Buffet that was GREAT!

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lafayette

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

very good food/breakfast

The food was excellent and the location was in a very nice neighborhood. Great complimentary breakfast - bed slept good - pillows could use some help!The handicap shower I thought was going to be a problem but turned out to be just wonderful - the room also had a de-humidifier which was a help in Louisiana. Great resturants, Shoney's, etc. very close to the hotel. People, staff, were very friendly. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shoney's had a Friday night Seafood Buffet that was GREAT!

Back to menu Return to top