$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

3 stars
214 East Kaliste Saloom Road, 214 E KALISTE SALOOM RD, Lafayette, LA 70508
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Secluded Getaway

This hotel was quiet and clean!!!! Staff was superb! See full review

  • OriginalChuck
  • May 11, 2014
Great Place to Stay!

I had a great time in Lafayette, La. The hotel was great. The room was spacious and clean and the... See full review

  • Supa Slim
  • Feb 10, 2014
Located just one mile from Lafayette Airport (LFT) and close to area businesses, restaurants, and the Cajundome, Courtyard Lafayette Airport hotel offers ideal accommodations for business or leisure travel. Our hotel in Lafayette is conveniently located near the University of Louisiana Lafayette and the Heymann Convention Center. Nearby shopping includes the Mall of Acadiana and Oil Center Shopping Village. Take in a Louisiana IceGators hockey game or explore the area on a local Swamp Tour. This Louisiana airport hotel is the ideal location when doing business with or visiting the many area hospitals, including the Heart Hospital of Lafayette, Lafayette General Medical Center (LGMC), Our Lady of Lourdes, and Women and Children's Hospital. After meetings or college visits, unwind in our indoor pool or in our new Bistro. When looking for Lafayette hotels, you will find great comfort and a friendly award-winning staff at the Courtyard Lafayette Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajun Field: 2.5 mi
  • Cajundome: 2.5 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OriginalChuck
Business
Shreveport, La
May 11, 2014

Secluded Getaway

This hotel was quiet and clean!!!! Staff was superb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Supa Slim
Business
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Feb 10, 2014

Great Place to Stay!

I had a great time in Lafayette, La. The hotel was great. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and informational. The only downside was the prices of the food @ the hotel, to me it was a bit more expensive than any other hotel I've stayed in. Other than that the Courtyard Marriot in Lafayette, La is a great place 2 stay and I would recommend it to anyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need from The Mall of Acadiana to Walmart and any restaurant u can think of is on Ambassador Caffery Pkwy which is only about 1.5 miles from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieS
Business
Whitehall, PA
May 8, 2013

OK

The hotel itself was nice but we didn't care for the maid service. They replace our towels but didn't hang them up they were just piled on top of the toilet. I had used one of the two glasses they provide and the old one was left there and they did not replace it. The sheets were never changed the made the bed. Like I said the hotel itself was nice just could use better maid service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve24
Business
Buna, Texas
Apr 21, 2013

Family Visit

The hotel was very nice and clean, however the eds are terrible, mentioned it to the front desk attendant and she said everyone says that, the matresses are in bad need of replacing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philly b
Business
texas
Apr 16, 2013

good stay

Nice and clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was good although, i'm not crazy about the bread

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
viewfromabove
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 14, 2013

There are better choices in Lafayette

I decided to try this hotel in Lafayette. Usually stay at another Marriott brand. Lobby was clean and up to date. Rooms at check in we're clean. The next several days were not good. I went to do a load of laundry and went to front desk to purchase laundry detergent. They did not have any but they did have an abundance of softener sheets. I had to go to the local convenience store to purchase detergent. When I came back, the front desk did not have enough quarters and had to get them from the bar area. Only one laundry machine and dryer machine. On the third day of my stay, the room was cleaned but the maids did not leave me any bath towels. On the fourth day, they left me bath towels but did not clean the tub. They did not replace the foot towel and left a dirty wash cloth in the tub with a soggy piece of soap. On one of the days, I went down to get a cup of coffee in the morning and the pot was empty. The person at the desk went to make more in the back but came out with a cup of coffee that I could have until the pot brewed. Needless to say, I did not drink it. For the first 3 days I had to keep getting my room key "re-keyed". According to the person at the desk, who ever re-keyed it the days before only re-keyed it for one day. In the future, I will be staying at the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Meche's doughnuts on Guilbeuax Street for breakfast! Best doughnuts I have ever eaten!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business traveler....
Business
Boston MA
Sep 21, 2012

Just what you would expect.

A good room at a good price. The best part is the people. Very frendly and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyrell32
Business
LaPlace louisiana
Sep 3, 2012

Great place

Really good I loved my stay at the hotel I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deedy
Business
New Orleans
Sep 3, 2012

Friendly, attentive staff

Friendly staff, comfortable lounge area, close to restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top