$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport

3 stars
1421 S.E. Evangeline Thruway, Lafayette, LA 70501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
a night getaway

The room was very clean and comfortable i enjoyed my stay See full review

  • mrs.tee martin
  • Apr 15, 2014
A place to stay!

It was OK. Not bad. The breakfast wasn't great, but the place is right next to the airport and... See full review

  • Grater than too
  • Apr 29, 2014
The Clarion Inn Airport hotel in Lafayette, LA is located minutes away from Lafayette Regional Airport, University of Louisiana and the Cajun Dome Convention Center. We are located only miles from historical locations such as Vermillionville Historical Village, St. John Cathedral and Acadiana Village and close to attractions the whole family can enjoy such as the Zoo of Acadiana, Gattitown and The Kart Ranch. Pet accommodations: 20.00 USD per pet, per night. Pet limit: 2 pets per room, maximum 50 pounds. Airport shuttle hours are 0900am to 0530pm, please arrange 24 hours in advance.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.2169 -92.0036
Nearby airports
Lafayette Regional Arpt, (LFT), 1.00, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, Ev Thr & Pinhook

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.1 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JD Hal
Natchez, MS, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Nightmare

The pool was a green soup, bushes were over grown you couldnt see around corners, the sheets were so worn you could see threw them, the outlet beside the bed was hanging out of the wall with exposed wires I was afraid to touch it not to mention it was over loaded with plugs. Over all I did not feel safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grater than too
Louisiana
Apr 29, 2014

A place to stay!

It was OK. Not bad. The breakfast wasn't great, but the place is right next to the airport and downtown. The staff was very accommodating. Has a big pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For Festival Internationale, take a cab! Actually cheaper than the shuttles, and came so quickly

Review of Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.tee martin
Lafayette, la
Apr 15, 2014

a night getaway

The room was very clean and comfortable i enjoyed my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hubug
Huntsville, TX
May 7, 2013

Crawfish festival

When we returned to Texas and started unloading the car, my mother realized she didn't have her purse. I called the hotel and they found it in the dining area. I went back to Louisiana to get it. When we back at the hotel, it was waiting for her and everything was in it. My thanks to Clarice and the lady who worked the night shift on May 5, 2013. They were really trustworthy people. That is hard to find in this day and time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn Lafayette Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Macpaulsen
Bossier City, La
Apr 8, 2013

Price economy doesn't offset dirty room

My basic problem with the room was that it was far from being clean. There were bed bugs, roaches in the shower, urine on the bathroom floor, hairs in the tub and on the supposedly clean towels, and the sheets had stains all over them. I wanted a fold out bed, they didn't have any. The complimentary breakfast was bad--I suppose that they get so few customers that the food that they had prepared sits too long (or they save it for the next day). I chose this hotel because of the low price and the fact that there was no bad comments regarding it. I am now providing my warning for others. I learned that I will pay more for a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Acadiana Mall. I was amazed at its size and number of stores.

Back to menu Return to top