$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

3 stars
2207 NW Evangeline Trwy, Lafayette, LA 70501-1137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
very nice

this was very worth the money it was clean and nice See full review

  • pittful
  • Apr 19, 2013
Very Happy

We were there for a Concert. Had a very great experience, Staff very friendly, Beds very... See full review

  • leerest
  • Jul 9, 2011
The BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn is located near the intersection of I-10 and I-49, close to historic downtown Lafayette and just three miles from Lafayette Regional Airport. At the BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn start every day with a Free USA Today newspaper and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access. When your work is done relax on our comfortable beds while viewing your 32-inch LCD TV. For your enjoyment a sparkling outdoor pool is provided, plus a well equipped fitness facility. Everything that is Lafayette, including the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, the Lafayette Art Gallery and the Children's Museum of Acadiana, and more is easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn, your home away from home.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOKING,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,PILLOWTOP BED,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,32IN LCD TV,MICRFG,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHIRLPL,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,32IN LCDTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Cajundome: 2.1 mi
  • Cajun Field: 2.3 mi

Dining

Chili's
2.00 mile(s) from Chili's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Prejeans
2.50 mile(s) from Prejeans, full service, Cajun, open for: lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeaSlug
Business
Montevideo, Uruguay
May 2, 2014

Good Location

Good Location, room cleaned on time staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Still smell the smoke
Business
TX
May 8, 2013

SMOKE

If you don't smoke, don't go. My room smelled horribly of smoke. Requested non smoking, and got smoking. They wouldn't move me to a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Still smell the smoke
Business
TX
May 8, 2013

Holy SMOKES

This is a smokers paradise. If you love to smoke, you'll love the smoke scented rooms. I smelled smoke for a week after I left this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Still smell the smoke
Business
TX
Apr 29, 2013

Smoking

We traveled to Lafayette for a baseball tournament. Most of the parents, and myself stayed at this hotel. I booked my hotel before anyone else on our team, and specifically requested a non-smoking room. When I got to my room, I was in for a surprise. The room smelled of smoke so bad, that I had to leave the door open, except for when I slept. There were cigarette burns on the chair, and all over the sheets in my room. I called and tried to get moved to another room with no luck. It really made me mad when I found out, everyone that traveled with us was put in a non-smoking room. How is that possible, when I was the first one in our group to book? If you don't smoke, I highly recommend finding a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pittful
Business
duncanville, tx
Apr 19, 2013

very nice

this was very worth the money it was clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brouge82
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Sep 20, 2011

Fun night away

We live about an hour from Lafayette & drove there for a girls' night out. Four of us fit comfortably in one room with two queen beds. Staff was friendly & room was clean. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leerest
Business
Stonewall, LA
Jul 9, 2011

Very Happy

We were there for a Concert. Had a very great experience, Staff very friendly, Beds very comfortable. The bathrooms and room very clean. AC worked great. Breakfast was good. Location great and easy to get around town. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Jul 8, 2011

Quiet clean room

I rolled up, quickly checked in, and dropped off my gear. Continental Breakfast in the morning was a little hectic because it was a busy morning, but the attendent was able to keep the milk flowing. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the festival downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans
Apr 29, 2011

Very clean and efficient.

Room was very clean. There were extra towels. Air conditioner worked great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Lafayette Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad on a trip
Business
Texas
Jan 2, 2011

Less than average

Hotel room and bed was nice. However, walls were thin and we could hear all the neighbors late night conversations. Also, nothing special in the area with only limited fast food available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top