$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
View map of 2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Quick weekend trip

The staff was friendly, the hotel was nice, clean and quiet, and the breakfast was good. It's about... See full review

  • mvpjep02
  • Jul 21, 2015
Over night stay

Great hotel for the money. Located very close to airport with free shuttle service was an added... See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
La Quinta is three miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and offers many extras for free. Guests enjoy a free breakfast that includes waffles, fruit, bread, muffins, and hot and cold cereals. There is free wireless Internet access in every room and free parking on site. The hotel is just off Route 49, and a free airport shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Rooms

Guest rooms are basic with green carpeting and curtains and patterned bedspreads. They feature free Internet access, cable television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and alarm clock. Guests receive complimentary local calls and a free newspaper. La Quinta allows pets (call for details, fees). Add a rollaway bed for $10 per night.

 

Property features

A 24-hour business center with printing and faxing capabilities is available (fees apply). The fitness center has modern cardio equipment. The large outdoor pool is open seasonally. The nearby restaurant Messina's Late Night serves dinner daily and has an oyster bar and other fresh seafood.

Highlights
  • Convenient to airport with free shuttle service
  • Pet friendly
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center and swimming pool
Nearby attractions
  • The Pontchartrain Center
  • Zephyr Field
  • Mardi Gras World
  • Harrah's Casino
  • New Orleans Museum of Art
  • Esplanade Mall
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • French Quarter
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with total event space of 2,400 square feet
  • 2,100-square-foot Mardi Gras Room and 300-square-foot Executive Conference Room
  • AV equipment

 

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Night club
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stany
Business
Louisiana
Dec 19, 2013

Good place near the airport

I booked this hotel for one night cause I needed to travel the day after. The room is comfortable with necessaries equipment. The airport is very near this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MattBear
Business
Keener,LA
Nov 10, 2012

A Surprise

The accomodation was for my traveling son. He was pleased to find out that the airport shuttle began at 5a.m. instead of 6a.m. which is stated on the website. The staff also informed him that he would be able to get something to eat before leaving as they begin setting up around 4:40a.m. Thanks to an earlybird crew at this hotel. Will definitely consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dworm
Business
Houston
Feb 23, 2012

Location, Location, Location!!!

Stay only two days but everything turn out well, the location was excellent. My favorite place for eating was across from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas, food right up my alley.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maisy
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Below basic

Bathroom had dirty cloth from previous guest on floor. Service to airport was good but motel itself just didn't seem clean. I normally would not stay in a place this minimal but airport service was important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
Jun 11, 2010

Loved it

The staff was super friendly, I had left-over food and I didnt have a fridge in my room. So the staff used ther own personal fridge to let me put my food in. They went above and beyond to make sure I had a nice stay. I had a awesome time I cant wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juju runner
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 1, 2010

alls well that ends well

I came to New Orleans to run a marathon. The mirror in the bathroom has a little sticker that stated if I forgot any item like tooth brush, etc. I could ask at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Jan 19, 2010

Good Stay but Not Helpful

When I checked in, the staff person had just spoken with a rude customer and decided to be disgruntled toward me instead of warmly welcoming me. When I asked her if there were any entrances closer to my room, she said, "This is the main entrance." She didn't answer my question at all. There weren't any other entrances except the main entrance, though, which was annoying because it was raining really hard. I could definitely hear the people above me, to the sides and in the hall. My biggest complaint was that they didn't have an informational sheet specific to their location. They had information in general about all La Quinta Inn and Suites but when I tried to read what time breakfast was served, the sheet said, "Contact the front desk". That information should be readily available in every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duke5941
Business
Boise, ID
Mar 3, 2009

Trip to New Orleans

I only stayed the night before my cruise. Very quiet, very helpful people at the front desk. Answered all questions I had, helped me get a cab, great shuttle service from airport to hotel. I don't travel a whole lot but was very please with the service here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple of fast food dinning places around hotel within walking distance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 8, 2007

execeptionnaly nice staff

I travel around the world, I find the staff make the difference, where ever your living accomodations may be, you knew it was important to them [staff] that your stay would be an uneventful one, and I truly appreciated this. the room was extremely nice large and clean, my view was good,a rental car would be good if you haven't made arrangements for transportation, if you choose not to do so, taxi service was excellant as well. I had a wonderful stay and mainly because of all the assistant I received from staff, the van service to and from the airport was very timely, thanks LaQuinta for a lovely stay in NO PS- A lovely breakfast is served each morming for sevsral hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

country western shop, beautiful clothing, if you like wesstern apparel. KFC Mickey 'D' Denny's

Back to menu Return to top