$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
109 reviews
Good place near the airport

I booked this hotel for one night cause I needed to travel the day after. The room is comfortable... See full review

  • Stany
  • Dec 19, 2013
Nice place!

This is a nice hotel located close to the airport. My only gripe is we got put in to a smoking... See full review

  • Blind Dave
  • Nov 8, 2013
Budget hotel near New Orleans airport with free breakfast, swimming pool
La Quinta is three miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and offers many extras for free. Guests enjoy a free breakfast that includes waffles, fruit, bread, muffins, and hot and cold cereals. There is free wireless Internet access in every room and free parking on site. The hotel is just off Route 49, and a free airport shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport with free shuttle service
  • Pet friendly
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center and swimming pool
Rooms

Guest rooms are basic with green carpeting and curtains and patterned bedspreads. They feature free Internet access, cable television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and alarm clock. Guests receive complimentary local calls and a free newspaper. La Quinta allows pets (call for details, fees). Add a rollaway bed for $10 per night.

 

Features

A 24-hour business center with printing and faxing capabilities is available (fees apply). The fitness center has modern cardio equipment. The large outdoor pool is open seasonally. The nearby restaurant Messina's Late Night serves dinner daily and has an oyster bar and other fresh seafood.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport
Attractions
  • The Pontchartrain Center
  • Zephyr Field
  • Mardi Gras World
  • Harrah's Casino
  • New Orleans Museum of Art
  • Esplanade Mall
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • French Quarter
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with total event space of 2,400 square feet
  • 2,100-square-foot Mardi Gras Room and 300-square-foot Executive Conference Room
  • AV equipment

 

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Night club
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.0034 -90.2407
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 1.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
25 out of 109
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
MardigrasRita
Shreveport, LA
Apr 8, 2014

GOOD HOTEL WHEN IN A PINCH

I tried to book a hotel in New Orleans for a long weekend....I didn't realize there were two major events/conventions going on, plus I didn't look for a room until the Wednesday night before. Nothing was available in New Orleans, so I read the reviews of this hotel. With my fingers crossed, I made the reservation...I was very pleased! The staff is very nice and accommodating and the room was very clean. It has very easy access to Interstate 10 (2 minutes away) and is close to the New Orleans airport. I gave an average rating on the value scale, because I did pay more than I wanted, but there was a special event going on, so I know that raises the rates of all hotels. I won't hesitate to stay here again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive (10-15 minutes) to the heart of the French Quarter.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
shawn travel
houston tx
Aug 14, 2013

great for the price

Hotel was nice, staff were friendly. Rooms were updated, but ordinary, clean. Great for the price and was just a 15 min drive from the French Quarter attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
Nanya
Mississippi
Oct 8, 2012

Lite the Nite Walk

Check-in went very smoothly considering we were given the wrong key to the wrong room, but everything was corrected without a problem. Them bathroom needs attention the we had to stand in our shower water it tub did not drain very fast. The carpet was clean but had a tear at the desk where the chair was sitting. The beds were comfortable but small for a double. Our breakfast was good but the wait staff in the breakfast area was rude and very disturbing the to guest. You could tell she did NOT like her job by her facial expressions. All in ALL it was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LaFreniere Park was very convenient to this hotel and the park has a lot for a family to do.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
Grandma JuJu
Sulphur, LA
Jul 15, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel was very nice, clean and safe. It was a little pricey for me but very comfortable. Only stayed there to sleep - 8P.M. - 6:00A.M. It was easy to get to from !-10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
G Scott
New Orleans, LA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Just ok ~ Location to airport was good.

Location was good and staff was friendly. Alarm clock didn't work, bathroom wasn't as clean as what I would consider acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful Beds

The beds are very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Satsuma, AL
Jul 4, 2011

Great stay

The hotel was very quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was good. It was a little hard to find because the road went a couple of ways from the way we came. Overall, it was a very good experience, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Has a food place located in the hotel, right inside of the front entrance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Jackson, MS
May 8, 2011

La Quinta Inn

clean room, lobby service is good, double bed room is comfort, but not very much space. weed end price is a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

to burborn street need 15 min driving

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
Professor Ron
Alabama
Apr 28, 2011

Where's the appliances?

The check-in and out and shuttle service were all we could ask for. The staff were very helpful and the free shuttle to and from the airport were great. They have very good drivers who are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was OK. Our room was supposed to have a mini fridge and microwave. However, we did not have either. The staff explained that they give them to their long term stay clients and don't have enough to go around to the overnight stay clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride the trolleys in New Orleans and the ferry across the river. Both are fun and not very pricey. Also, you must try eating some alligator while in town.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
WEATHERBY
joliet il
Mar 29, 2011

VERY SATISFIED!

No problems very large clean room staff extremely friendly pool area nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top