$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
View map of 2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
117 reviews
Over night stay

Great hotel for the money. Located very close to airport with free shuttle service was an added... See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Nicely renovated

Hotel is clean, appears newly renovated. I was worried about noise due to proximity of highway, but... See full review

  • Jennifer O
  • Jul 29, 2014
Budget hotel near New Orleans airport with free breakfast, swimming pool
La Quinta is three miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and offers many extras for free. Guests enjoy a free breakfast that includes waffles, fruit, bread, muffins, and hot and cold cereals. There is free wireless Internet access in every room and free parking on site. The hotel is just off Route 49, and a free airport shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport with free shuttle service
  • Pet friendly
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center and swimming pool
Rooms

Guest rooms are basic with green carpeting and curtains and patterned bedspreads. They feature free Internet access, cable television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and alarm clock. Guests receive complimentary local calls and a free newspaper. La Quinta allows pets (call for details, fees). Add a rollaway bed for $10 per night.

 

Features

A 24-hour business center with printing and faxing capabilities is available (fees apply). The fitness center has modern cardio equipment. The large outdoor pool is open seasonally. The nearby restaurant Messina's Late Night serves dinner daily and has an oyster bar and other fresh seafood.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport
Attractions
  • The Pontchartrain Center
  • Zephyr Field
  • Mardi Gras World
  • Harrah's Casino
  • New Orleans Museum of Art
  • Esplanade Mall
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • French Quarter
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with total event space of 2,400 square feet
  • 2,100-square-foot Mardi Gras Room and 300-square-foot Executive Conference Room
  • AV equipment

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Night club
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 117
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LesleyB
Business
Round Rock, TX
Nov 20, 2014

Quick access to the airport

This is a great place to stay after having fun in New Orleans. We stayed the last night of our trip to catch an early flight to the airport. It was very convenient and there is a free shuttle. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just an FYI...I wouldn't recommend this hotel as a base for visiting NOLA because of the distance from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free airport shuttle every 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texlady
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 11, 2013

Nice, but not...

The room was clean, the staff was courteous, but there was nothing extraordinary about the hotel, except maybe it's location. It was only a few blocks for IH-10 which made for an easy trip to New Orleans. The shower didn't work right, and unless you're super skinny, it was difficult to shut the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSABSA
Business
UK
Oct 30, 2013

Room with a loo?

Would have been good except the toilet was blocked. I thought it had cleared after several attempts but it failed again in the morning and after phoning reception there was no remedial action by the time I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel girl 57
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Jan 26, 2013

Ok, but rundown

The Inn was clean but run down. Comfortable beds. The breakfast was minimal, with slow refill of foods during peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tontobird
Business
York, PA
Oct 22, 2012

Decent for a night.

Needed an inexpensive room last minute. This fit the bill. Prompt courteous front desk service. Rooms a little run down, but clean. Bring your slippers. Had a bite to eat locally and got a good night's sleep. Nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try out Kenner Seafood for a friendly, family style meal in a very clean establishment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in Louisiana
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 7, 2012

Would stay there again

It was a convenient location for an early morning flight out of N.O. Int'l airport. The room was clean and it had the basics. The alarm clock didn't work but we used the early call service provided. The beds were comfortable but the room AC was so loud and rattled. Sleeping was very difficult for that reason. Next time, I will ask for a room with a quieter AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Corral Buffet was fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Captain.
Business
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Jul 23, 2012

A Short Stay.

We have been to this hotel before. It's location is ideal for us. The Interstate, the Veterans Highway, the Arline Highway and the airport are right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Williams Blvd and the Veterans Highway have all the resturants you could possibly want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NBB8531
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great location, comfortable bed, unsociable bartender

Our room was clean except for bathroom floor had someone else's hair on it. The tub and sink were clean. The bed linens smelled fresh, and the beds were VERY comfortable. The check in staff was accomodating, but the bartender needs to loosen up a bit. He was not a very sociable person. All in all a good value - great location, easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Claudio
Business
Iowa
Aug 19, 2011

RUDE bartender, but GREAT security!

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, our first trip in July we did not visit their bar, but stopped in for some appetizers this time. After another customer handed us a menu and waiting for several minutes, we were never acknowledged by the who was "working". When I approached him to inquire about ordering he was very rude and disrespectful to me and when my husband came to my defense, he challenged my husband. This all took place in front of other guest and the hotel security. The security escourted us outside the hotel, explaining this was not the first time he has treated a guest in such a rude way, the security guards called the manager and Kenner police to report what had happened and told the police and manager, how the bartender had acted and treated us. While we were outside talking with the manager and police, the bartender came by the door to make rude gestures with his hands and continue to scream profanity at us, continuing to taunt us. The manager stated he had to stand by his employee, even though the security guards were shaking their heads in disbelief. The manager refused to refund our money for the remaining 3 nights and we were told to leave the hotel. We were escourted by the police to get our belongings and were "kicked out" on the streets at 10 p.m., walking with all of our belongings looking for another motel to stay. The security guards were polite and appologized repedly for the bartender and the managers actions, offered to drive us to another hotel, and get us something to eat. While we politely declined their offer we did let them know we appreciated their kindness and went on our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 15, 2011

LaQuinta NO Airport

Attended our son's graduation. Hotel is convenient all around. Very comfortable rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top