$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
View map of 2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
109 reviews
Quick weekend trip

The staff was friendly, the hotel was nice, clean and quiet, and the breakfast was good. It's about... See full review

  • mvpjep02
  • Jul 21, 2015
Over night stay

Great hotel for the money. Located very close to airport with free shuttle service was an added... See full review

  • Andrew S.
  • Jan 26, 2015
La Quinta is three miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and offers many extras for free. Guests enjoy a free breakfast that includes waffles, fruit, bread, muffins, and hot and cold cereals. There is free wireless Internet access in every room and free parking on site. The hotel is just off Route 49, and a free airport shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Rooms

Guest rooms are basic with green carpeting and curtains and patterned bedspreads. They feature free Internet access, cable television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and alarm clock. Guests receive complimentary local calls and a free newspaper. La Quinta allows pets (call for details, fees). Add a rollaway bed for $10 per night.

 

Property features

A 24-hour business center with printing and faxing capabilities is available (fees apply). The fitness center has modern cardio equipment. The large outdoor pool is open seasonally. The nearby restaurant Messina's Late Night serves dinner daily and has an oyster bar and other fresh seafood.

Highlights
  • Convenient to airport with free shuttle service
  • Pet friendly
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center and swimming pool
Nearby attractions
  • The Pontchartrain Center
  • Zephyr Field
  • Mardi Gras World
  • Harrah's Casino
  • New Orleans Museum of Art
  • Esplanade Mall
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • French Quarter
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with total event space of 2,400 square feet
  • 2,100-square-foot Mardi Gras Room and 300-square-foot Executive Conference Room
  • AV equipment

 

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Night club
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Claudio
Business
Iowa
Aug 19, 2011

RUDE bartender, but GREAT security!

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, our first trip in July we did not visit their bar, but stopped in for some appetizers this time. After another customer handed us a menu and waiting for several minutes, we were never acknowledged by the who was "working". When I approached him to inquire about ordering he was very rude and disrespectful to me and when my husband came to my defense, he challenged my husband. This all took place in front of other guest and the hotel security. The security escourted us outside the hotel, explaining this was not the first time he has treated a guest in such a rude way, the security guards called the manager and Kenner police to report what had happened and told the police and manager, how the bartender had acted and treated us. While we were outside talking with the manager and police, the bartender came by the door to make rude gestures with his hands and continue to scream profanity at us, continuing to taunt us. The manager stated he had to stand by his employee, even though the security guards were shaking their heads in disbelief. The manager refused to refund our money for the remaining 3 nights and we were told to leave the hotel. We were escourted by the police to get our belongings and were "kicked out" on the streets at 10 p.m., walking with all of our belongings looking for another motel to stay. The security guards were polite and appologized repedly for the bartender and the managers actions, offered to drive us to another hotel, and get us something to eat. While we politely declined their offer we did let them know we appreciated their kindness and went on our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
my private idaho
Business
idaho
Mar 13, 2010

Not worth the price

The faucet dripped all night. Someone was playing base music until 4 am. Lots of traffic noise as is on very busy road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maisy
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Below basic

Bathroom had dirty cloth from previous guest on floor. Service to airport was good but motel itself just didn't seem clean. I normally would not stay in a place this minimal but airport service was important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travel girl 57
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Jan 26, 2013

Ok, but rundown

The Inn was clean but run down. Comfortable beds. The breakfast was minimal, with slow refill of foods during peak times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, LA
Oct 23, 2010

Ok Stay

It was ok not great just ok. The restaurant/bar across the street never closed. When we got up the next morning, there were people coming out of the bar from the night before, it was 8:00a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Screaming in New Orleans
Business
Alabama
Mar 20, 2011

The Good,Bad,and Really Ugly

We were told that the room would be ready by 1:00 but it wasn't so we had to leave a number to be called when it was ready.Due to the price of GAS we waited around for an hour.The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean.Housekeeping in still cleaning at 5:00 p.m.Be aware this is a workig hotel.Oil Rig workers or something.A bunch of Men standing around and my car was blocked in twice.Not my best choice!!!!To far from New Oleans with weekend traffic....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hurry scurry
Business
Kenner louisiana
Jan 2, 2014

Near airport

Stay was good. Bed comfortable. Bathroom needs some help . Toilet took very long time to fill after flushing and toilet seat was loose. Tub plug was broken and left on side. No fan . Staff we're very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two good size malls within a couple of miles of the hotel. Good variety of restaurants to choose from. Need a car to get around all the places.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MardigrasRita
Business
Shreveport, LA
Apr 8, 2014

GOOD HOTEL WHEN IN A PINCH

I tried to book a hotel in New Orleans for a long weekend....I didn't realize there were two major events/conventions going on, plus I didn't look for a room until the Wednesday night before. Nothing was available in New Orleans, so I read the reviews of this hotel. With my fingers crossed, I made the reservation...I was very pleased! The staff is very nice and accommodating and the room was very clean. It has very easy access to Interstate 10 (2 minutes away) and is close to the New Orleans airport. I gave an average rating on the value scale, because I did pay more than I wanted, but there was a special event going on, so I know that raises the rates of all hotels. I won't hesitate to stay here again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive (10-15 minutes) to the heart of the French Quarter.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NBB8531
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Mar 7, 2012

Great location, comfortable bed, unsociable bartender

Our room was clean except for bathroom floor had someone else's hair on it. The tub and sink were clean. The bed linens smelled fresh, and the beds were VERY comfortable. The check in staff was accomodating, but the bartender needs to loosen up a bit. He was not a very sociable person. All in all a good value - great location, easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepless in Louisiana
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 7, 2012

Would stay there again

It was a convenient location for an early morning flight out of N.O. Int'l airport. The room was clean and it had the basics. The alarm clock didn't work but we used the early call service provided. The beds were comfortable but the room AC was so loud and rattled. Sleeping was very difficult for that reason. Next time, I will ask for a room with a quieter AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Golden Corral Buffet was fantastic!!

Back to menu Return to top