$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
View map of 2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma JuJu
Sulphur, LA
Jul 15, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel was very nice, clean and safe. It was a little pricey for me but very comfortable. Only stayed there to sleep - 8P.M. - 6:00A.M. It was easy to get to from !-10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
my private idaho
Business
idaho
Mar 13, 2010

Not worth the price

The faucet dripped all night. Someone was playing base music until 4 am. Lots of traffic noise as is on very busy road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juju runner
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Mar 1, 2010

alls well that ends well

I came to New Orleans to run a marathon. The mirror in the bathroom has a little sticker that stated if I forgot any item like tooth brush, etc. I could ask at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arnold Ca
Feb 16, 2010

Great stay

IU wa happy with the early shuttle to the airport. The room was large and had comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila Pa
Feb 3, 2010

One night stay

Stayed one night before a cruise after a flight into town. Could not have been any better. Room was clean and the staff was great. Breakfast was a bonus for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bong Bong Kitty
Business
San Dimas, CA
Jan 31, 2010

Very convenient

The initial impression of the place was less than favorable due to the loud music/noise from the bar off the lobby. The person who checked me in seemed annoyed, too, but all-in-all seemed indifferent. The room, however, was quiet and clean/fresh. The location made it the perfect place to stay before an ungodly early flight the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Bananna
Business
San Luis Obispo
Jan 25, 2010

High dollar value

After a great breakfast, it was easy to get into New Orleans for tours, etc. Airport proximity was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good eating and shops nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, DE
Jan 23, 2010

Excellent for our needs

Helpful staff. Pleasant overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Jan 19, 2010

Good Stay but Not Helpful

When I checked in, the staff person had just spoken with a rude customer and decided to be disgruntled toward me instead of warmly welcoming me. When I asked her if there were any entrances closer to my room, she said, "This is the main entrance." She didn't answer my question at all. There weren't any other entrances except the main entrance, though, which was annoying because it was raining really hard. I could definitely hear the people above me, to the sides and in the hall. My biggest complaint was that they didn't have an informational sheet specific to their location. They had information in general about all La Quinta Inn and Suites but when I tried to read what time breakfast was served, the sheet said, "Contact the front desk". That information should be readily available in every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic
Business
East Stroudsburg, Pa
Jan 18, 2010

Nice Stay

Very nice, clean hotel. Front desk and the staff in all was very accomodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biggwood
Business
Kenner Lousiana
Jan 9, 2010

Great Place

The Hotel was great. I wish it had a refrigerator but that wasn't a big deal. However there was a spanish bar across the street and around 10pm until 3am it sounded like a fiesta was going on over there. Other then that I had a great stay. The bed was huge and comfortable. The bar was great with great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top