$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
View map of 2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dworm
Houston
Feb 23, 2012

Location, Location, Location!!!

Stay only two days but everything turn out well, the location was excellent. My favorite place for eating was across from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas, food right up my alley.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Bananna
Business
San Luis Obispo
Jan 25, 2010

High dollar value

After a great breakfast, it was easy to get into New Orleans for tours, etc. Airport proximity was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good eating and shops nearby.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, DE
Jan 23, 2010

Excellent for our needs

Helpful staff. Pleasant overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KY
Jan 19, 2010

Good Stay but Not Helpful

When I checked in, the staff person had just spoken with a rude customer and decided to be disgruntled toward me instead of warmly welcoming me. When I asked her if there were any entrances closer to my room, she said, "This is the main entrance." She didn't answer my question at all. There weren't any other entrances except the main entrance, though, which was annoying because it was raining really hard. I could definitely hear the people above me, to the sides and in the hall. My biggest complaint was that they didn't have an informational sheet specific to their location. They had information in general about all La Quinta Inn and Suites but when I tried to read what time breakfast was served, the sheet said, "Contact the front desk". That information should be readily available in every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TAMPA FLORIDA
Jan 4, 2010

college bowl game

Every one was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folrt Worth, Texas
Jan 4, 2010

Bowl Mania

Hotel was ok but was old and looked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go Downtown to eat

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cinti. ohio
Jan 3, 2010

good trip

went to the sugar bowl.it was a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget...traveler
Business
Dallas, Tx
Dec 23, 2009

Business Traverler

Friendly staff...nice continental breakfast..easy access to I-10..several resturants in area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brother Tee
Business
dallas , tx
Dec 22, 2009

La Quinta Inn

Its was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shalimar, FL
Oct 30, 2009

Very convenient

My son and I had to travel with our dog and it was so wonderful to find a hotel that allowed pets. The breakfast bar in the morning was so convenient to just eat and go. We were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Budget...traveler
Business
dallas, tx
Oct 27, 2009

Business Traveler..GREAT

I was attending trade show while in Kenner. The location was ideal due to only 2 miles from show, several resturants close by, and only 5 minutes to airport terminal. Staff was friendly and helpful. Several of airlines stay at hotel in lay-overs. Price is right, and nice free waffle, coffee, yogart, ceral , muffin, breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top