$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
184 reviews
Comfortable. Pleasant. Clean. Good value.

Totally positive experience. The room was well appointed. I spent a half day in the room doing... See full review

  • Wisguy
  • Jun 12, 2014
great family hotel, close to the airport.

Very friendly staff, nice clean swimming pool and rooms. Close to amenities and good free waffles! See full review

  • dylancan
  • Jun 9, 2014
Budget hotel near New Orleans airport with free breakfast, swimming pool
La Quinta is three miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and offers many extras for free. Guests enjoy a free breakfast that includes waffles, fruit, bread, muffins, and hot and cold cereals. There is free wireless Internet access in every room and free parking on site. The hotel is just off Route 49, and a free airport shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport with free shuttle service
  • Pet friendly
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center and swimming pool
Rooms

Guest rooms are basic with green carpeting and curtains and patterned bedspreads. They feature free Internet access, cable television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and alarm clock. Guests receive complimentary local calls and a free newspaper. La Quinta allows pets (call for details, fees). Add a rollaway bed for $10 per night.

 

Features

A 24-hour business center with printing and faxing capabilities is available (fees apply). The fitness center has modern cardio equipment. The large outdoor pool is open seasonally. The nearby restaurant Messina's Late Night serves dinner daily and has an oyster bar and other fresh seafood.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport
Attractions
  • The Pontchartrain Center
  • Zephyr Field
  • Mardi Gras World
  • Harrah's Casino
  • New Orleans Museum of Art
  • Esplanade Mall
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • French Quarter
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with total event space of 2,400 square feet
  • 2,100-square-foot Mardi Gras Room and 300-square-foot Executive Conference Room
  • AV equipment

 

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Night club
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.0034 -90.2407
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 1.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shamrock Paul
Lake Charles, LA
Jul 30, 2010

Friendly staff - exceeded expectations.

The front desk was very helpful and exceeded my expectations in terms of service and providing helpful advice regarding airport directions and parking. Rooms were clean and TV had good channel selection. I plan to stay there again in the future when flying from New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They allowed me to keep my car parked at the hotel for free while my family took our 5 day trip to the East Coast. We were able to use the hotel shuttle to and from the airport.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, TX
Jul 26, 2010

Good deal for the price

no comments to add

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, TX
Jul 26, 2010

Good deal for the price

no comments to add

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RV1973
Puerto Rico
Jul 12, 2010

Perfect

It was above avarage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia, sc
Jun 11, 2010

Loved it

The staff was super friendly, I had left-over food and I didnt have a fridge in my room. So the staff used ther own personal fridge to let me put my food in. They went above and beyond to make sure I had a nice stay. I had a awesome time I cant wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbia, sc
Jun 11, 2010

Loved it

The staff was super friendly, I had left-over food and I didnt have a fridge in my room. So the staff used ther own personal fridge to let me put my food in. They went above and beyond to make sure I had a nice stay. I had a awesome time I cant wait to go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYRoadie
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 6, 2010

Top location, fair price

A business visit so not much time in the hotel. Staff cooperative. Motel very clean, well kept up. Staff provided top floor w/o my asking, and it was super quiet - maybe good to request this, if not offered. Continental breakfast was not bad, but only hot food was the waffles. Nice to have some variety, which many other chains provide. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYRoadie
Business
Albany, NY
Jun 6, 2010

Top location, fair price

A business visit so not much time in the hotel. Staff cooperative. Motel very clean, well kept up. Staff provided top floor w/o my asking, and it was super quiet - maybe good to request this, if not offered. Continental breakfast was not bad, but only hot food was the waffles. Nice to have some variety, which many other chains provide. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
May 25, 2010

Good Price and Location

Hotel was very close to the airport. This is a much better bargain than any of the overpriced hotels in the prime locations of New Orleans. I would definitely stay there again. There was also a continental breakfast with waffles !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If visiting New Orleans, you might as well stay here and drive to your destinations. The different attractions in the surrounding area are a short car ride anyway. There is also free parking, while any downtown hotels will charge $50 and up per night for parking.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
May 25, 2010

Good Price and Location

Hotel was very close to the airport. This is a much better bargain than any of the overpriced hotels in the prime locations of New Orleans. I would definitely stay there again. There was also a continental breakfast with waffles !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If visiting New Orleans, you might as well stay here and drive to your destinations. The different attractions in the surrounding area are a short car ride anyway. There is also free parking, while any downtown hotels will charge $50 and up per night for parking.

Back to menu Return to top