$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
View map of 2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, La.
Feb 27, 2011

Good location to New Orleans airport

The free parking is a great option that the hotel offers, especially those traveling to and from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Marine
Business
North Carolina
Feb 14, 2011

Convenient and affordable accommodations

Staff was extremely helpful. Older facility which accounts for the very reasonable rate. Great access to the airport and local restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
setup dude
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 9, 2011

clean and convenient

I was just there for one night on business. The restaurant in the lobby was convenient. the room was clean. Right off the freeway into town and very close to the airport. It worked for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel bar / restaurant is a great time-saver and the foods not bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starrymarsh
Business
New Mexico
Jan 23, 2011

Good location near airport

We got the shuttle to the hotel with no problems. Since it was late, we decided to have a drink and eat at the cafe, which was delicious. They helped us get a cab to the dock for our cruise starting the next day. A convenient way to get to NO a day ahead for a cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Rising Sun.
Business
Houma, Louisiana
Dec 14, 2010

Christmas Party!!!

We attended a family party and did not wish to drive all the way back home in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was ok! Nothing to write home about.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
akseabird
Business
Greenville, NC
Dec 14, 2010

Perfect for a short night near the airpo

I just needed a room for about 9 hours before an early morning flight. This fit the bill perfectly! It was close to the airport w/ a free shuttle...my room was clean, and the continental breakfast was descent. The staff was super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Nov 11, 2010

Comfortable

I got in from a late flight after midnight. The shuttle stopped running at midnight, so I had to take a cab. I wish it would have been 24 hours. Then I relaxed and slept and got a late checkout. Then I left. The internet was very spotty and hardly worked at all. That sucked. The staff were very friendly though and the room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants are close by, some a short walk and others a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momofthree
Business
New orleans, LA
Nov 1, 2010

Unbeatable location

This was a great hotel near the airport. It was clean and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Prime Table for great food at a good price. Ask for Walter who was our server. He was polite, pleasant and checked in with us often so we wanted for nothing. And it's two doors down from the hotel which makes it an easy walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kee kee super
Business
dallas, texas
Oct 26, 2010

very pleased

I visited the french quarter. nothing was missing.. hotel very friendly and accommodating to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

most shopping was the french market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, LA
Oct 23, 2010

Ok Stay

It was ok not great just ok. The restaurant/bar across the street never closed. When we got up the next morning, there were people coming out of the bar from the night before, it was 8:00a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top