$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
View map of 2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satsuma, AL
Jul 4, 2011

Great stay

The hotel was very quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was good. It was a little hard to find because the road went a couple of ways from the way we came. Overall, it was a very good experience, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Has a food place located in the hotel, right inside of the front entrance.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 15, 2011

LaQuinta NO Airport

Attended our son's graduation. Hotel is convenient all around. Very comfortable rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor Ron
Business
Alabama
Apr 28, 2011

Where's the appliances?

The check-in and out and shuttle service were all we could ask for. The staff were very helpful and the free shuttle to and from the airport were great. They have very good drivers who are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was OK. Our room was supposed to have a mini fridge and microwave. However, we did not have either. The staff explained that they give them to their long term stay clients and don't have enough to go around to the overnight stay clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride the trolleys in New Orleans and the ferry across the river. Both are fun and not very pricey. Also, you must try eating some alligator while in town.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grandma Margie
Business
Camas, WA
Apr 9, 2011

It works

The room worked for our trip. We wanted a safe, quiet place to rest while we enjoyed the city during the day. The room was quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was adequate but not impressive like the televised commercials. The group of smokers blocking the front entrance nightly was also not a selling point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Smitty's Seafood Restaurant & Oyster Bar located on the corner of Williams Blvd and W Esplanade. It serves great boiled shellfish and broiled fish family style.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WEATHERBY
Business
joliet il
Mar 29, 2011

VERY SATISFIED!

No problems very large clean room staff extremely friendly pool area nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
It's me again, Margaret!
Business
39180
Mar 24, 2011

Dead between Ponchatrain Center and HD

Accomidations were great. The only problem was a youth group staying on my floor that the front desk did not seem able to control. They got quiet when I told them that I would be happy to wake them at 5:00am when I got up. Funny how that works when you make them believe you. All in all I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Screaming in New Orleans
Business
Alabama
Mar 20, 2011

The Good,Bad,and Really Ugly

We were told that the room would be ready by 1:00 but it wasn't so we had to leave a number to be called when it was ready.Due to the price of GAS we waited around for an hour.The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean.Housekeeping in still cleaning at 5:00 p.m.Be aware this is a workig hotel.Oil Rig workers or something.A bunch of Men standing around and my car was blocked in twice.Not my best choice!!!!To far from New Oleans with weekend traffic....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
des moines, ia
Mar 20, 2011

close to airport

Beds were small and not very comfortable. Breakfast was good with waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina Marine
Business
North Carolina
Mar 14, 2011

LQ at NOLA Airport

Efficient, convenient, and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, La.
Feb 27, 2011

Good location to New Orleans airport

The free parking is a great option that the hotel offers, especially those traveling to and from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top