$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
115 reviews
Nicely renovated

Hotel is clean, appears newly renovated. I was worried about noise due to proximity of highway, but... See full review

  • Jennifer O
  • Jul 29, 2014
Business Travel Ready

Room was great. Fitness room was awesome everything worked and they also had free weights. Internet... See full review

  • C.Gaytan
  • Nov 13, 2014
Budget hotel near New Orleans airport with free breakfast, swimming pool
La Quinta is three miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and offers many extras for free. Guests enjoy a free breakfast that includes waffles, fruit, bread, muffins, and hot and cold cereals. There is free wireless Internet access in every room and free parking on site. The hotel is just off Route 49, and a free airport shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport with free shuttle service
  • Pet friendly
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center and swimming pool
Rooms

Guest rooms are basic with green carpeting and curtains and patterned bedspreads. They feature free Internet access, cable television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and alarm clock. Guests receive complimentary local calls and a free newspaper. La Quinta allows pets (call for details, fees). Add a rollaway bed for $10 per night.

 

Features

A 24-hour business center with printing and faxing capabilities is available (fees apply). The fitness center has modern cardio equipment. The large outdoor pool is open seasonally. The nearby restaurant Messina's Late Night serves dinner daily and has an oyster bar and other fresh seafood.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport
Attractions
  • The Pontchartrain Center
  • Zephyr Field
  • Mardi Gras World
  • Harrah's Casino
  • New Orleans Museum of Art
  • Esplanade Mall
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • French Quarter
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with total event space of 2,400 square feet
  • 2,100-square-foot Mardi Gras Room and 300-square-foot Executive Conference Room
  • AV equipment

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Night club
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aurs
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Perfect place to stay

Excellent staff. Excellent facilities. Convenient location and free shuttle is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris03
Business
Jacksonville,
Oct 20, 2011

Money well spent

Nothing like the flea bag Days Inn, clean and well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maisy
Business
Birmingham, AL, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Below basic

Bathroom had dirty cloth from previous guest on floor. Service to airport was good but motel itself just didn't seem clean. I normally would not stay in a place this minimal but airport service was important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roger Dodger
Business
Houston
Oct 2, 2011

Super convenient

The hotel is newly refurbished and outstanding value for the money. The location is ideal for access to the New Orleans Airport. Breakfast was also better than average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Claudio
Business
Iowa
Aug 19, 2011

RUDE bartender, but GREAT security!

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel, our first trip in July we did not visit their bar, but stopped in for some appetizers this time. After another customer handed us a menu and waiting for several minutes, we were never acknowledged by the who was "working". When I approached him to inquire about ordering he was very rude and disrespectful to me and when my husband came to my defense, he challenged my husband. This all took place in front of other guest and the hotel security. The security escourted us outside the hotel, explaining this was not the first time he has treated a guest in such a rude way, the security guards called the manager and Kenner police to report what had happened and told the police and manager, how the bartender had acted and treated us. While we were outside talking with the manager and police, the bartender came by the door to make rude gestures with his hands and continue to scream profanity at us, continuing to taunt us. The manager stated he had to stand by his employee, even though the security guards were shaking their heads in disbelief. The manager refused to refund our money for the remaining 3 nights and we were told to leave the hotel. We were escourted by the police to get our belongings and were "kicked out" on the streets at 10 p.m., walking with all of our belongings looking for another motel to stay. The security guards were polite and appologized repedly for the bartender and the managers actions, offered to drive us to another hotel, and get us something to eat. While we politely declined their offer we did let them know we appreciated their kindness and went on our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jul 19, 2011

Wonderful Beds

The beds are very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jul 18, 2011

ho hum, it works

Its a good location, thers alot close by. The pool looked very big, and nice, though I didnt have time to use it. I was disappointed the bathroom had only a little shampoo, and one bar of soap for the both shower & sink. Not even a plastic cup. Spartan for 97$ after taxes. The AC worked fine, loud but fine.I did see a cockroach, but they dont bother me, and it is the south after all, but just saying.(on the night stand when I checked my alarm - HELLO!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I tried Zia's at the mall, but would NOT reccomend it. They make their own beer, and shouldnt bother. Its unimaginative and bland. The food was the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satsuma, AL
Jul 4, 2011

Great stay

The hotel was very quiet and clean. The continental breakfast was good. It was a little hard to find because the road went a couple of ways from the way we came. Overall, it was a very good experience, and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Has a food place located in the hotel, right inside of the front entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 15, 2011

LaQuinta NO Airport

Attended our son's graduation. Hotel is convenient all around. Very comfortable rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, MS
May 8, 2011

La Quinta Inn

clean room, lobby service is good, double bed room is comfort, but not very much space. weed end price is a little expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

to burborn street need 15 min driving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top