$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
View map of 2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MardigrasRita
Business
Shreveport, LA
Apr 8, 2014

GOOD HOTEL WHEN IN A PINCH

I tried to book a hotel in New Orleans for a long weekend....I didn't realize there were two major events/conventions going on, plus I didn't look for a room until the Wednesday night before. Nothing was available in New Orleans, so I read the reviews of this hotel. With my fingers crossed, I made the reservation...I was very pleased! The staff is very nice and accommodating and the room was very clean. It has very easy access to Interstate 10 (2 minutes away) and is close to the New Orleans airport. I gave an average rating on the value scale, because I did pay more than I wanted, but there was a special event going on, so I know that raises the rates of all hotels. I won't hesitate to stay here again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive (10-15 minutes) to the heart of the French Quarter.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hurry scurry
Business
Kenner louisiana
Jan 2, 2014

Near airport

Stay was good. Bed comfortable. Bathroom needs some help . Toilet took very long time to fill after flushing and toilet seat was loose. Tub plug was broken and left on side. No fan . Staff we're very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two good size malls within a couple of miles of the hotel. Good variety of restaurants to choose from. Need a car to get around all the places.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stany
Business
Louisiana
Dec 19, 2013

Good place near the airport

I booked this hotel for one night cause I needed to travel the day after. The room is comfortable with necessaries equipment. The airport is very near this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texlady
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 11, 2013

Nice, but not...

The room was clean, the staff was courteous, but there was nothing extraordinary about the hotel, except maybe it's location. It was only a few blocks for IH-10 which made for an easy trip to New Orleans. The shower didn't work right, and unless you're super skinny, it was difficult to shut the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blind Dave
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 8, 2013

Nice place!

This is a nice hotel located close to the airport. My only gripe is we got put in to a smoking room, even though I asked ahead of time for a non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSABSA
Business
UK
Oct 30, 2013

Room with a loo?

Would have been good except the toilet was blocked. I thought it had cleared after several attempts but it failed again in the morning and after phoning reception there was no remedial action by the time I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shawn travel
Business
houston tx
Aug 14, 2013

great for the price

Hotel was nice, staff were friendly. Rooms were updated, but ordinary, clean. Great for the price and was just a 15 min drive from the French Quarter attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the master
Business
Vegas
Apr 22, 2013

okay business trip hotel

Rooms were clean and maintained. Location was perfect for my trip, close to airport and shuttle service.The only thing that was below average for a 3 star hotel was the comfort level of the bed. I know you cannot keep everyone happy but this was the worst bed I have ever slept on and I spend quite a few nights away from home. The bar and food area of the hotel was small but had very good food and service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gene H
Business
New jersey
Mar 26, 2013

nice stay for business

friendly competent service, room was more than fine for a multi-night stay. great price, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parisbostonnyc
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 18, 2013

Close to Airport

The hotel is close to the airport and provides a free shuttle service. The staff is very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top