$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 25, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

2 stars
2610 Williams Blvd, 2610 Williams Blvd, Kenner, LA 70062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
113 reviews
Nicely renovated

Hotel is clean, appears newly renovated. I was worried about noise due to proximity of highway, but... See full review

  • Jennifer O
  • Jul 29, 2014
Comfortable. Pleasant. Clean. Good value.

Totally positive experience. The room was well appointed. I spent a half day in the room doing... See full review

  • Wisguy
  • Jun 12, 2014
Budget hotel near New Orleans airport with free breakfast, swimming pool
La Quinta is three miles from Louis Armstrong International Airport and offers many extras for free. Guests enjoy a free breakfast that includes waffles, fruit, bread, muffins, and hot and cold cereals. There is free wireless Internet access in every room and free parking on site. The hotel is just off Route 49, and a free airport shuttle runs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m. daily.
Highlights
  • Convenient to airport with free shuttle service
  • Pet friendly
  • Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center and swimming pool
Rooms

Guest rooms are basic with green carpeting and curtains and patterned bedspreads. They feature free Internet access, cable television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with ironing board, and alarm clock. Guests receive complimentary local calls and a free newspaper. La Quinta allows pets (call for details, fees). Add a rollaway bed for $10 per night.

 

Features

A 24-hour business center with printing and faxing capabilities is available (fees apply). The fitness center has modern cardio equipment. The large outdoor pool is open seasonally. The nearby restaurant Messina's Late Night serves dinner daily and has an oyster bar and other fresh seafood.

Transportation
  • Louis Armstrong International Airport
Attractions
  • The Pontchartrain Center
  • Zephyr Field
  • Mardi Gras World
  • Harrah's Casino
  • New Orleans Museum of Art
  • Esplanade Mall
  • Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
  • French Quarter
Business
  • Two meeting rooms with total event space of 2,400 square feet
  • 2,100-square-foot Mardi Gras Room and 300-square-foot Executive Conference Room
  • AV equipment

 

Hotel Map

30.0034 -90.2407
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 1.50, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Night club
Jogging track
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dworm
Houston
Feb 23, 2012

Location, Location, Location!!!

Stay only two days but everything turn out well, the location was excellent. My favorite place for eating was across from the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas, food right up my alley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mossi
Business
PHILADELPHIA
Oct 26, 2014

Family visit

Front desk staff workers were not happy people, asking questions their answers were short not willing to assist with directions. Washer and dryer to forever to wash clothes, Laundromats are faster

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer O
Business
MA
Jul 29, 2014

Nicely renovated

Hotel is clean, appears newly renovated. I was worried about noise due to proximity of highway, but I could not hear any traffic. There was a restaurant downstairs- I did not eat there, but appreciated the option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisguy
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 12, 2014

Comfortable. Pleasant. Clean. Good value.

Totally positive experience. The room was well appointed. I spent a half day in the room doing computer work and could not have been more comfortable. Free no hassle web connect. Comfortable desk. Large windows with good closeup view of take-offs and landings at airport. Watching the planes is fun for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dylancan
Business
Courtenay, BC
Jun 9, 2014

great family hotel, close to the airport.

Very friendly staff, nice clean swimming pool and rooms. Close to amenities and good free waffles!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mexican restaurant on the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MardigrasRita
Business
Shreveport, LA
Apr 8, 2014

GOOD HOTEL WHEN IN A PINCH

I tried to book a hotel in New Orleans for a long weekend....I didn't realize there were two major events/conventions going on, plus I didn't look for a room until the Wednesday night before. Nothing was available in New Orleans, so I read the reviews of this hotel. With my fingers crossed, I made the reservation...I was very pleased! The staff is very nice and accommodating and the room was very clean. It has very easy access to Interstate 10 (2 minutes away) and is close to the New Orleans airport. I gave an average rating on the value scale, because I did pay more than I wanted, but there was a special event going on, so I know that raises the rates of all hotels. I won't hesitate to stay here again if the need arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive (10-15 minutes) to the heart of the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hurry scurry
Business
Kenner louisiana
Jan 2, 2014

Near airport

Stay was good. Bed comfortable. Bathroom needs some help . Toilet took very long time to fill after flushing and toilet seat was loose. Tub plug was broken and left on side. No fan . Staff we're very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Two good size malls within a couple of miles of the hotel. Good variety of restaurants to choose from. Need a car to get around all the places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stany
Business
Louisiana
Dec 19, 2013

Good place near the airport

I booked this hotel for one night cause I needed to travel the day after. The room is comfortable with necessaries equipment. The airport is very near this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
texlady
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 11, 2013

Nice, but not...

The room was clean, the staff was courteous, but there was nothing extraordinary about the hotel, except maybe it's location. It was only a few blocks for IH-10 which made for an easy trip to New Orleans. The shower didn't work right, and unless you're super skinny, it was difficult to shut the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blind Dave
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 8, 2013

Nice place!

This is a nice hotel located close to the airport. My only gripe is we got put in to a smoking room, even though I asked ahead of time for a non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSABSA
Business
UK
Oct 30, 2013

Room with a loo?

Would have been good except the toilet was blocked. I thought it had cleared after several attempts but it failed again in the morning and after phoning reception there was no remedial action by the time I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top