$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Econo Lodge Kenner

2 stars
2125 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
40 reviews
Very Happy

Most of the front desk staff was very nice. Our room was extremely clean. It was very peaceful and... See full review

  • kriss80
  • Nov 15, 2014
Great Place to stay B4 morning flight

It was a great place to stay before early morning flight. See full review

  • Seckled Belly J
  • Oct 1, 2013
Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Kenner, just minutes from the New Orleans airport. Downtown New Orleans and all the major attractions are just 12 miles miles away. This would include the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, and the Supderdome. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast and free high speed wireless internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Kenner also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Kenner

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 40
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.1

25% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corey K
Business
Lafayette
Apr 14, 2014

Family fun

Check in was very easy. The rooms were clean. I didn't hear any load noises at night. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kenny 12345
Business
Kenner, LA
Mar 13, 2014

Trip to WWII museum

I was somewhat disappointed in the hotel. The brick facade covers an aging motel. The rooms were clean though. The constant roar of aircraft taking off and landing was not conducive to sleep however. We made it through the 2 night stay and let for Mobile seeking a room not adjacent to an airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 424 on Bourbon Street. Great food, service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenny Mc
Business
Mobile, AL
Oct 28, 2013

Dirty,,,Great location but hotel was dirty

We stayed at this hotel because other hotels were sold out and we saw the price and thought we would give it a go. The location was very nice and close to New Orleans and other business are close by. The carpet was stained. With a baby, I didn't want to let her be on the floor. The bedding was questionable on whether they were clean or not. When we first walked in the room the smell was horrible, once we got the a/c going, it was fine. The bed was very comfortable. We slept well once we fell asleep. The breakfast wasn't great at all. We went to a near by Dennys to eat. The staff were very nice. I knew the rating said 2 star when I booked it but I was hoping for more. If the bedding and carpet were updated, this would be a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RitaRoo
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 29, 2013

End of the runway

Staff watching WWE when i checked in, smoker in front of my non smoking room, glad i brought my own cleaning supplies and the security door was propped open with a coin shoved into the locking mechanism which the next morning didn't open at all, glad there was no fire because i'm positive i would not have made it out alive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stay here unless desparate for a bed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
piguy
Business
longview
Mar 6, 2013

room

tv repseption bad, water not hot room,noisie, breakfast questionable difficult to get In and out of hotel defonetly a two star facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KKjaxon
Business
McComb, Mississippi
Apr 23, 2012

Kenner visit

The front desk staff members were very polite. The location is great - close to shopping, dining, and about 15 minutes drive from downtown New Orleans. The room itself needs updating and some TLC, as well as a coat of paint outside, which made it seem a bit dirty. The pool area was pretty, although the weather did not permit my family to enjoy it. My biggest complaint would be the noise - from the airport close by, the guests in the breezeway and in the room upstairs. Way too loud to get a good night's sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lizbet
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 5, 2012

Good for the price

The room was clean, the staff was courteous and it's right off the highway and easy to find. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Sandersville, MS
Dec 31, 2008

would not stay here again

Americas Best Inns looked good on the outside but inside is very disappointing. It was displeasing visually once you enter the pool area. The bathroom was filty. Hair on the floor and around the tub and toilet area. The only thing I was happy to see was an ironing board and iron. They did have a hairdryer which is nice to have if you left yours at home. I'm sure they would have given us another room but we were so tired and didn't have hopes of any of the other rooms being any better than the one we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

One good plus was the road in front of the hotel connected directly to the airport road that led us directly to the terminal in less than five minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top