$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Econo Lodge Kenner

2 stars
View map of 2125 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Fun

Fun and comfortable. Staff very cool and friendly. Pool clean and fun.Room clean and comfortable. See full review

  • kriss80
  • Jul 18, 2015
nice reunion

The location was great the room was nice and big and clean. The pool wasn't as clean as I should've... See full review

  • Elizabeth B.
  • Aug 12, 2015
Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Kenner, just minutes from the New Orleans airport. Downtown New Orleans and all the major attractions are just 12 miles miles away. This would include the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, and the Supderdome. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast and free high speed wireless internet.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Kenner also booked these hotels.

★★
$59
3.2 / 5 86 reviews
★★
$63
3.1 / 5 123 reviews
★★
$89
4.0 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$69
2.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$90
4.0 / 5 30 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Kenner

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 44
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LOU
Business
N/A
May 25, 2015

Terrible, grubby place - stay away!

Run-down, dirty place, not worth 1/3rd of their rates. Sticky carpets, lots of noise from the busy street, lumpy mattress with depressions where people lay. Lock on connecting door broken, and no response from the staff re a fix. Had to barricade the door. Trash blowing about in walkways, battered cars in the parking lot. Clothes iron missing, bath tissues out, limp see-through towels. Only pluses were the decent Internet connection and the closeness to the MSY airport. I nearly abandoned my pre-paid reservation to find another hotel, but I am too cheap. STRONGLY suggest skipping this hotel at any price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
some guy man
Business
ms
Feb 24, 2014

Nice hotel

The stay was fine. The location is a little tough to get into though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EBEZ
Business
kenner LA
Feb 17, 2014

NIce Stay

Hotel staff nice and accommodating. Overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark 262
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 7, 2013

Skip It

Picked the hotel because it was close to the airport, but cab was $15 each way and had to wait 50 minutes for cab to get back to the airport. Hotel itself was noisy with thin walls and had uncomfortable bed. I'd skip this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order cab way ahead of when you need it.

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adjr
Business
Metairie, Louisiana
Oct 21, 2012

Working in the area.

"Econo" is what it is all about. Clean and comfortable. No frills. Nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat right down Veterans Hwy.

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter6b
Business
New York upstate
Mar 5, 2012

Good for the money.

Exactly as promoted. A good value in the very expensive New Orleans market. I was impressed with the polite staff, and exceptionally clean room. Exterior of the inside courtyard could use a spucing up, but overall good value for the money. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stoughton, MA
May 4, 2011

Econo Lodge Kenner 042511

Overall, this was a pretty pleasant experience. the front desk staff was very helpful. The overall cleanliness of the room was decent except the chair appeared to have some stain on it presumably from bleach and the tub had had running water for so long that it rusted the porcelin. My shampoo and soap were not replenished during my stay and I had to use my spare ones that I had brought with me. The pool looked disgusting and I was very surprised to see people using it. The hot tub was growing algae along with some of the other water fixtures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next to the hotel has good food and excellent service.

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

The location, Americas ...

The location, Americas Best Inns Kenner, Kenner, Louisiana, was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top