$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Econo Lodge Kenner

2 stars
View map of 2125 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Kenner

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.7

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Corey K
Business
Lafayette
Apr 14, 2014

Family fun

Check in was very easy. The rooms were clean. I didn't hear any load noises at night. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David thick
Business
Starkville, MS
Mar 23, 2014

Stop over

The worse night stay ever I was given a room next to a main highway very noisy did not get any sleep, and the people above me was noisy all night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tille
Business
Iowa
Mar 19, 2014

Dirty

Worse hotel experience ever. Dirty, noisy. The phone "message" light blinked constantly. The messages were from 9 months ago and apparently could not be erased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
topoy
Business
Michigan
Mar 16, 2014

Just what I needed

One night in New Orleans to save time driving to the airport. Great location for that purpose (less than 10 min from the MSY airport), good enough location for food and other needs (grocery, and yes, it just so happened that I needed to find an auto zone and a tire shop). Good value, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kenny 12345
Business
Kenner, LA
Mar 13, 2014

Trip to WWII museum

I was somewhat disappointed in the hotel. The brick facade covers an aging motel. The rooms were clean though. The constant roar of aircraft taking off and landing was not conducive to sleep however. We made it through the 2 night stay and let for Mobile seeking a room not adjacent to an airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pier 424 on Bourbon Street. Great food, service!

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
some guy man
Business
ms
Feb 24, 2014

Nice hotel

The stay was fine. The location is a little tough to get into though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EBEZ
Business
kenner LA
Feb 17, 2014

NIce Stay

Hotel staff nice and accommodating. Overall nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenny Mc
Business
Mobile, AL
Oct 28, 2013

Dirty,,,Great location but hotel was dirty

We stayed at this hotel because other hotels were sold out and we saw the price and thought we would give it a go. The location was very nice and close to New Orleans and other business are close by. The carpet was stained. With a baby, I didn't want to let her be on the floor. The bedding was questionable on whether they were clean or not. When we first walked in the room the smell was horrible, once we got the a/c going, it was fine. The bed was very comfortable. We slept well once we fell asleep. The breakfast wasn't great at all. We went to a near by Dennys to eat. The staff were very nice. I knew the rating said 2 star when I booked it but I was hoping for more. If the bedding and carpet were updated, this would be a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is very close

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seckled Belly J
Business
Broussard Louisiana
Oct 1, 2013

Great Place to stay B4 morning flight

It was a great place to stay before early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is located very close to the airport.

Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anywhere but
Business
Canal Fulton, oh
May 22, 2013

Stay elsewhere

Bugs in room, no hot water nd very little cold water in bathroom, noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top