$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Econo Lodge Kenner

2 stars
2125 Veterans Boulevard, Kenner, LA 70062
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
39 reviews
Very Happy

Most of the front desk staff was very nice. Our room was extremely clean. It was very peaceful and... See full review

  • kriss80
  • Nov 15, 2014
Great Place to stay B4 morning flight

It was a great place to stay before early morning flight. See full review

  • Seckled Belly J
  • Oct 1, 2013
Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Kenner, just minutes from the New Orleans airport. Downtown New Orleans and all the major attractions are just 12 miles miles away. This would include the French Quarter, Bourbon Street, and the Supderdome. The hotel features a complimentary breakfast and free high speed wireless internet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Kenner also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Toy Train Museum: 2.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Kenner

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.7

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenny Mc
Business
Mobile, AL
Oct 28, 2013

Dirty,,,Great location but hotel was dirty

We stayed at this hotel because other hotels were sold out and we saw the price and thought we would give it a go. The location was very nice and close to New Orleans and other business are close by. The carpet was stained. With a baby, I didn't want to let her be on the floor. The bedding was questionable on whether they were clean or not. When we first walked in the room the smell was horrible, once we got the a/c going, it was fine. The bed was very comfortable. We slept well once we fell asleep. The breakfast wasn't great at all. We went to a near by Dennys to eat. The staff were very nice. I knew the rating said 2 star when I booked it but I was hoping for more. If the bedding and carpet were updated, this would be a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seckled Belly J
Business
Broussard Louisiana
Oct 1, 2013

Great Place to stay B4 morning flight

It was a great place to stay before early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is located very close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anywhere but
Business
Canal Fulton, oh
May 22, 2013

Stay elsewhere

Bugs in room, no hot water nd very little cold water in bathroom, noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hokearmy
Business
Fairfax, Virginia
Apr 20, 2013

Intense stale cigarette smoke smell

With a late night arrival to New Orleans, I thought that getting a room close to the airport would be a good value -- it didn't turn out that way. First, to get to the hotel cost a $20 taxi ride even though it's within about 2-3 miles from the airport. When we arrived to the hotel they only had smoking rooms available. To get to our room we had to use a ratty old elevator. The room we thought, couldn't be worse - but it was. It was very hot and the smell of smoke permeated everything. Even the sheets smelled like a stale cigarette ash tray. After a horrible night's sleep we left to go into the city. Still cost us about $35 for a taxi ride. We would have been far happier to have just gone into the city the night of our arrival instead of staying in a hot stagnant room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Selwynator
Business
San Francisco, Cali
Apr 14, 2013

Not Exactly Very Nice......

My 1st thought after checking in and entering my room was: "I can't believe they charged me $99 on for this". The bedspread & curtain had to date back to the 1980's and once I got the A/C on, the mold smell wasn't so bad. Of course, I had a non-smoking room, so it could have been worse. The area location was far from upscale, but it was close to the Zephyrs baseball park and the airport. Basically, I got charged double what the room was worth and kind of feel I got burned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RitaRoo
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 29, 2013

End of the runway

Staff watching WWE when i checked in, smoker in front of my non smoking room, glad i brought my own cleaning supplies and the security door was propped open with a coin shoved into the locking mechanism which the next morning didn't open at all, glad there was no fire because i'm positive i would not have made it out alive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

don't stay here unless desparate for a bed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon H
Business
Bristol, UK
Mar 11, 2013

Great for cheap start to New Orleans

Arriving late in the night at New Orleans airport from UK it was a very quick transfer to the Econo Lodge. Quick check and in bed for much needed sleep very soon after. Good and plentiful breakfast the next day and very helpful and friendly receptionist who organised a taxi into the city and gave alot of advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark 262
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 7, 2013

Skip It

Picked the hotel because it was close to the airport, but cab was $15 each way and had to wait 50 minutes for cab to get back to the airport. Hotel itself was noisy with thin walls and had uncomfortable bed. I'd skip this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order cab way ahead of when you need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
piguy
Business
longview
Mar 6, 2013

room

tv repseption bad, water not hot room,noisie, breakfast questionable difficult to get In and out of hotel defonetly a two star facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Kenner

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tinav
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Feb 25, 2013

hotel staf were not helpful

My car broke down across the street from the hotel.....the gas station owner wanted to tow my car off their property.......asked hotel staff for help to maneuver car to hotel........but no help.......so i had to get my car towed across the street to hotel....cost was 65 dollars.....technician told me the battery terminal was no good........ok ....cool.......so i ask hotel owner for help getting me to a auto parts store .....he then told me how to catch the city bus.......so therefore we were stuck at hotel all weekend.........we got help from guest..who saw us trying

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top