$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Red Carpet Inn Houma

2 stars
View map of 2115 Bayou Black Drive, Houma, LA 70360

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Economy Hotel Good Location

I have stayed here on three seperate occassions the past year. Good location, includes a complete... See full review

  • Michael H.
  • Aug 5, 2015
buisness

the price was good.close to my job site i was amazed about the brefast bar See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 14, 2011
RED CARPET INN IS MINUTES AWAY FROM SWAMP TOURS AND SHOPPING CENTERS. WE OFFER A QUIET STAY WITH A FREE HOT BREAKFAST.WE HAVE A RESTUARANT AND LOUNGE THAT OFFERS NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT. IF YOU WANT TO FEEL LIKE YOUR STAYING AT HOME-COME STAY WITH US. WERE ROLLING OUT THE RED CARPET FOR YOU.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Carpet Inn Houma also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.3 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$56
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★
$60
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$55
3.5 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$55
2.5 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$80
4.1 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 6 reviews

Red Carpet Inn Houma Rooms

1 D BED
1 D BED One double bed -fee local phone calls -telephone -free breakfast buffet
2 D BEDS
2 D BEDS Two double beds -fee local phone calls -telephone -free breakfast buffet
2 D BEDS N/S
2 D BEDS N/S Two double beds NS -free local phone calls -telephone -free breakfast buffet
1 D BED NS
1 D BED NS One double bed NS -free local phone calls -telephone -free breakfast buffet
1 K BED
1 K BED One king bed -free local phone calls -telephone -free breakfast buffet
1 K BED NS
1 K BED NS One king bed NS -free local phone calls -telephone -free breakfast buffet

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
BAYOU CITY COFFEE SHOP - Cajun - ON PROPERTY BAYOU DELIGHT - Cajun - 5 MILES MCDONALD'S - American - 2MILES GINOS - Cajun - 20 MILES DOMINOS PIZZA - American - 8 MILES LACASA DEL SOL - Mexican - 10 MILES CHINA PALACE - Chinese - 4 MILES 1921 - Seaf

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Carpet Inn Houma

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael H.
Single
N/A
Aug 5, 2015

Economy Hotel Good Location

I have stayed here on three seperate occassions the past year. Good location, includes a complete breakfast with juice everyday. Staff good. Will continue to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cajun moon
Couples
raceland
Jul 9, 2014

good

It is very good an clean an very close to my husband jodb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Young Female
Family
Texas
May 25, 2014

Uncomfortable beds, great breakfast

A little sketchy if checking in late at night. Clean room, but very uncomfortable bed hard as a rock. The free breakfast was great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
biohazard1313
Business
georgetown,tx
Jan 17, 2014

the picture is false

i would not recommend that hotel to anyone!!!!!!I mean anyone!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
highlander662
Couples
Germany
May 11, 2013

Our Stay at the Red Carpet Inn in Houma

We were not satisfied at all with this hotel. Outside was like a scrapyard with old machines, the car park had many big holes. The furniture in our room was worn out, the sheets on the bed had many big holes, the springs in the bed were broken and made loud noises. There was just one channel on the television. The Phone was not plugged in and the door at the bathroom could not be closed. The only positiv thing was the breakfast in the Cafe next door. I cannot recommend this place at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled guest 001
Friends
Florida
Apr 10, 2013

Horrible experience

Trouble started with lost reservation and just went downhill from there. Staff didn't have a clue. Rooms were in poor repair and dirty. Had to ask for clean towels everyday, Room was not cleaned the entire stay. Sheets were disgusting had to wait an hour for clean sheets to be delivered so I could go to bed. The only positive thing was the breakfast. Definitely would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Earl11928
Single
Ocean Springs, MS, USA
Nov 9, 2011

I would stay again

I had a late check-in, but staff was helpful and polite. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was trying to stay someplace decent for a reasonable price.

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
union grove,al
Oct 14, 2011

buisness

the price was good.close to my job site i was amazed about the brefast bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanga
Couples
New Orleans, LA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Voice of the Wetlands stay-over

Although this motel was very inexpensive and a bit run-down, the service was very friendly, they served a hot breakfast gratis and it was so close to the festival! I will definitely come back to this motel the next time I'm in that part of Houma!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Carpet Inn Houma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, Texas
Jun 16, 2011

Great deal

This was a good deal for the price. The room was fine. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top