$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Howard Johnson Houma

2 stars
105 Lamar Street, Houma, LA 70360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Convenient location

helpful staff who told me how to get everywhere I needed to be See full review

  • Mrs lab
  • Nov 25, 2011
Nice Location

Enjoyed our stay, clean rooms, nice staff. Good breakfast. Would stay again. Its a new Hotel. See full review

  • PhillipGre
  • Jan 18, 2011
The Howard Johnson Houma is located one block from the Houma Civic Center and the Southern Oaks Golf Club. Guests at the Howard Johnson Houma appreciate amenities such as free wireless high speed Internet access, business center, swimming pool, microwave and refrigerator, in-room safe for fee of 1.50 USD, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and free hot breakfast buffet. The Jacuzzi suite also features a wet bar. The staff and management of the Howard Johnson Houma look forward to making your next visit to Houma a memorable one.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Houma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.5745 -90.7274
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Houma

Overall score

4.1 / 5
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

3
Dave L in PC
Business
Panama City, FL
Jan 25, 2013

Short stay, good price

Was in town for work. Shopped and this was the best price of the nearby hotels. It was fine, with no problems. For the price and a very short stay with very early morning, it was ok for a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

4
nola lady
Business
houma, la
Sep 27, 2012

business trip

Everything was great. Friendly clerks and no problems with anything. Pillows could be a little bigger but not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

5
Mrs lab
Forest MS
Nov 25, 2011

Convenient location

helpful staff who told me how to get everywhere I needed to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very accommodating since I had to stay another night

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

3
Knag
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Houma, LA

The room was average, not special but not awful. The continental breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Georgia
Jul 18, 2011

Clean and Convenient

This was your average Howard Johnson Hotel. No surprises. It was clean and, although it had many no smoking rooms, the hallway outside our room smelled of cigarette smoke. Our room did not, however. The hotel was convenient to the attractions we were interested in seeing and the staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

About a mile from the hotel is 1921, the best seafood for miles. Although it has quite a bit of fried seafood, it also has the most delicious you-pick crabs and fantastic huge shrimp. The beer was cold and the wait staff very nice. Highly recommended.

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Youngsville, La
Mar 6, 2011

Ok for price

The staff was friendly and accomodating. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. We could tell they were not really sanitized. It's a new hotel, the beds were comfortable but the pillows were very small. Average hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Basically for the Houma area it is centrally located to stores, entertainment and restaurants.

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

5
PhillipGre
Business
Addison, Al
Jan 18, 2011

Nice Location

Enjoyed our stay, clean rooms, nice staff. Good breakfast. Would stay again. Its a new Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

5
PhillipGre
Business
Jasper, Alabama
Jan 8, 2011

Enjoyed our staty!

We really apperciated the hospitality, one of our guys was really sick. They were wonderful in helping us to find a a location open during the hoilidays. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very Helpful

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

5
PhillipGre
Business
Jasper, ALabama
Jan 2, 2011

Nice Stay

The staff was great, we had 2 rooms for 4 days. One of our guys was really sick on this trip. The staff was great to help us to find a doctor. It was during the hoildays and when we checked out, she was so thoughtful to see how he was feeling and if we had any problems finding the doctor. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Local stores

Review of Howard Johnson Houma

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Ruston, LA
May 4, 2010

Friendly and Clean

Friendly staff very clean rooms and the location was good for us. The only thing was the walls seem to be very thin...we could hear the people in the other room talking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top