$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Holiday Inn HOUMA

3 stars
1800 Martin Luther King Blvd., Houma, LA 70360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Great Hotel for family stay

Was a very enjoyable experience with this Holiday Inn. Was there to visit with family. Everything... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 18, 2010
very nice, new

the walls were kind of thin. I could hear tv's in other rooms. See full review

  • DonnaV
  • Sep 23, 2010
Relax, You're at the Holiday Inn® Houma Hotel Just minutes from the Gulf of Mexico and 45 miles from Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY), our hotel's location in Houma, Louisiana is perfect for everything from a family vacation to a business trip. Gaining customer satisfaction is our hotel's motto. Leisure guests love going to Southdown Plantation and Cajun Water Tours, which are less than eight miles from our hotel's property. Guests enjoy strolling in our historic downtown, too. Business patrons love our hotel's location in Houma, LA because we're close to corporations like BP, Halliburton, Baker Hughes, John Deere and Cooper Cameron. We offer meeting facilities that can accommodate any wedding, banquet or seminar. We even offer video conferencing in every guest room and in all our meeting rooms. To keep you productive, we also have a 24-hour business center, featuring high-speed, wireless Internet access and print, copy and fax services. When it comes to finding quality hotels in Houma, LA, remember that we make you feel at home. You can relax in our large lobby or by the pool. When it's time to eat, our full-service restaurant, La Pirogue, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. And, best of all, kids eat free at our restaurant!

Hotel Map

29.6139 -90.7561
Nearby airports
Baton Rouge Metropolitan -Ryan Airport, (BTR), 92.00, MI, NW; Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl Airport, (MSY), 60.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn HOUMA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

La Pirogue Restaurant
Few hotels in Houma have onsite restaurants that can compare to our La Pirogue Restaurant. From 10 oz burgers to prime steaks and poboys to crab cakes, no matter what you crave, you are sure to be delighted. La Pirogue serves great American and Cajun cuis
La Pirogue Lounge
Our hotel's property in Houma features a relaxing cocktail lounge in the lobby so you can unwind after a day of sightseeing or business. Order your favorite beverage and enjoy appetizers as you mingle with friends, colleagues or other guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn HOUMA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn HOUMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 9, 2011

First Choice when in Houma

Very nice. I have stayed in many hotels in Houma and this is the best one so far. Clean, friendly staff, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn HOUMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Jun 9, 2011

First Choice when in Houma

Very nice. I have stayed in many hotels in Houma and this is the best one so far. Clean, friendly staff, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn HOUMA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DonnaV
Business
Rifle, Colorado
Sep 23, 2010

very nice, new

the walls were kind of thin. I could hear tv's in other rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn HOUMA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
York, South Carolina
May 18, 2010

Great Hotel for family stay

Was a very enjoyable experience with this Holiday Inn. Was there to visit with family. Everything from th time we arrived until we left was first class. Did not use pool or fitness center because of time, but both were very clean and nice. Would definitely stay again. Staff nice and accomidating. No bad comment to report.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search