$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 4, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma

2 stars
1530 Martin Luther King Blvd, 1530 Martin Luther King, Houma, LA 70360
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Perfect accommodations!

We really appreciated the dehumidifier in the room so I had no allergy problems at all from mold... See full review

  • Kathy T M
  • Jun 30, 2014
Clean and Quiet

The hotel location was good. The rooms were clean. I never heard a sound while I was there. They... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 26, 2010
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houma, LA Hotel takes pride in anticipating our guests' every need with the superior value and service they expect of Marriott. We're well-located in walking distance to several area restaurants and only 15 minutes from Houma heliport. Our corporate guests visit the Gulf of Mexico oilfields through Port Fouchon and South Lafourche Airport, while leisure guests may enjoy Southland Mall, swamp tours and day-trips to New Orleans. Whatever brings you to our hotel, you deserve a hassle-free stay. We exceed expectations with all the extra touches you love, including our NEW expanded deluxe continental breakfast with many hot items such as scrambled eggs, breakfast bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, and don't forget about the freshly made waffles served free daily. We provide complimentary Wi-Fi, plus a fitness center, indoor pool and Whirlpool. Our generous rooms and suites feature HD LCD TVs in select rooms and luxury bedding for an effortless night's rest.

Hotel Map

29.6068 -90.7467
Area served
Houma
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport, (MSY), 60.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy T M
Ponchatoula, La
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect accommodations!

We really appreciated the dehumidifier in the room so I had no allergy problems at all from mold and mildew so common in Louisiana hotels. The room could not have been cleaner, the staff could not have been more helpful. I grew up in Houma but it has changed drastically in the last 35 years since I left and needed help finding things. The location was so central that it really helped us enjoy our stay. Thank you to Mark and his excellent staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

tons of excellent dining all along the same highway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Demopolis, AL
Nov 26, 2010

Clean and Quiet

The hotel location was good. The rooms were clean. I never heard a sound while I was there. They have an indoor pool that is very nice and very clean. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of shopping around the hotel. Everything from a Lowes to Walmart are located less than a half mile away. There are many eating places located within a mile of hotel. Anything from Arbey's to Al Coplands.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 15, 2007

very clean hotel

The Fairfield inn is a very clean hotel and very comfortable, it's location right off of Martin Luther king way made it very easy to get to and from the job site, and shopping within walking distance from the hotel made it worth while for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks was just down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 5, 2007

Good road stop.

A clean, quiet room. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of dining choices and shopping within 1-2 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search