$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Days Inn Houma LA

2 stars
View map of 125 Dixie Ave, Houma, LA 70363

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
one day getaway

It was awesome, I would recommend to all my family and friends!!!! See full review

  • unhappy camper
  • May 15, 2015
Love Houma

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and we were very happy with our stay. See full review

  • Marcarm
  • Mar 22, 2014
Beautiful Interior Corridor facility with a spacious lobby and real Southern Hospitality at its best. Award winning Days Inn Chairmans Award Property. Complimentary Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Complimentary Hot Breakfast Bar/Daybreak Breakfast Served Daily from 6a-10a- Seasonal Outdoor Pool Open May-September. Located near many Restaurants and Shopping Establishment. Interior Corridor Facility. One Small Meeting Room. Conveniently located minutes away from Prime Hunting and Fishing. Located 3 miles from Houma Terrebonne Civic Center. Located 1 Mile from Houma-Terrebornne Airport. New Orleans International Airport only 48 Miles. Sorry-This is a Pet Free Facility.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Houma LA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Houma LA

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef Jason
Business
Biloxi
Jul 17, 2015

Rest before work

Great location to heliport for offshore workers. Hotel is generally clean and accommodating. Good value for money and close to many restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chef Jason
Business
Biloxi
Jul 17, 2015

Rest before work

Great location to heliport for offshore workers. Hotel is generally clean and accommodating. Good value for money and close to many restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
unhappy camper
Business
Thibodaux
May 15, 2015

one day getaway

It was awesome, I would recommend to all my family and friends!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherri1
Business
Jennings, la
Sep 1, 2014

Economical w/friendly staff

Very friendly staff. The hotel was not fancy, but the price was great. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gwendolyn H. Monette
Business
Dallas,Tx
Jul 22, 2014

Home Coming Vacation

For the price rate I was pleasently surprised at the location and clealiness of the rooom..Although the carpet could've use some cleaning.The only complaint I had was the required signature pertaining to smoking in hotel room which I donot indulge.I thought this was rude when the second floor wreaked heavy 0f smoke, once out of elevator and entering hallway to my room. Overall my room was comfortable and we slept well. I would stay here again on my next visit home..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Big Als is a very good Cajun Seafood Restaurant..So good in fact, that me and my daughter ate Fried Shrimp and SoftShell Crab Poorboys with Onion rings and Potato Salad 2 days in a row..Nothing compares to this in Dallas.

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shrade
Business
Houston
Jul 7, 2014

Really Nice Days Inn

High end for a Days Inn. Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast area layout is awkward (not significant - just note to management).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcarm
Business
Galena, IL
Mar 22, 2014

Love Houma

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and we were very happy with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

swamp tour at Bayou Delight Restaurant in Bayou Black

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie on business
Business
Houma, la
Nov 4, 2013

Business

They was clean, and the beds was comfortable. The staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Horrifyied Customer
Business
franklinton,la
Aug 25, 2013

horrible!!!!!

No hot water..A man was walking up the hall in nothing but a towel..Room was filthy..looked like a crack house,was terrified of some of the people staying there,so we left..waiting on hotel to refund money..Never go there!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Houma LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel guy 2013
Business
new orleans
Apr 20, 2013

good

good nothing special but gets the job done. I would use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top