$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Courtyard Houma

3 stars
View map of 142 Library Blvd, 142 Library Blvd, Houma, LA 70360

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Great place to stay for families!

This is a great hotel! We checked in on Halloween for a soccer tournament in Houma the staff were... See full review

  • newfiegirllori
  • Nov 3, 2014
Great gathering place

Had large group for wedding. Plenty of group areas and more private areas to meet and greet See full review

  • Traveler7471970
  • Jul 24, 2014
While staying at the Courtyard, guests will enjoy our state of the art lobby with excellent food at The Bistro, and relaxing cocktails in our Vieux Carre Lounge. You'll also enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, fitness center, and an indoor and outdoor pool with a whirlpool. If your visit should require the use of meeting space, we have you covered with 4,500 sq ft of space that features state of the art audio visual equipment with multi media capability. We are located near historic downtown Houma, WWII Museum, Southdown Plantation, Houma Art Guild, the state of the art BP Houma Operations Learning Center, Terrebonne General Medical Center, and the BP/PHI Heliport.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard Houma also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner, beer and wine options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard Houma

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard Houma

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
newfiegirllori
Business
Baton Rouge, La
Nov 3, 2014

Great place to stay for families!

This is a great hotel! We checked in on Halloween for a soccer tournament in Houma the staff were dressed up and very accommodating to us! They have an indoor pool which works well for a November tournament! Breakfast buffet or order from Starbucks! Friendly bar staff for the parents after a long day at the field! We'll be back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Osaka Hibachi was great experience for the kids! They accommodated a group of 20+ people! Great entertainment! Great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler7471970
Business
Marrieta. Ga
Jul 24, 2014

Great gathering place

Had large group for wedding. Plenty of group areas and more private areas to meet and greet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houma

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beckylab
Business
alexandria, la
May 13, 2013

Pleased woman!

The hotel was very nice! The room was very clean and smelled good. The beds were a little uncomfortable. Overall good hotel to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bistroe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 9, 2011

Nice, clean, very helpful staff

Went on a business trip with my husband. Room was nice and clean. A little far from shopping/eating area of town compared to hotels we've stayed at before. The staff was much above average in helpfulness. There is a nice little restuarant in lobby. Pool area is very nice. Cons: The pillows were very uncomfortable with small feathers sticking out. The internet was slow to connect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Collier Family
Business
Mobile, AL
Apr 19, 2011

Very Nice Hotel for this location

Everything was almost great. I asked how much a suite would be and they game me one for the same price as the regular room. The only thing was we wanted to stay an additional night but they could give me or a regular room for that same price (119.00), because rates had went up. So we just checked out instead of staying an additional night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

They have all the popular chain of resturants not too far of drive from there. Between 5 to 10 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard Houma

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Louisiana
Apr 10, 2011

Very Nice but Very HECTIC checkin!!!

Very nice hotel!! It was brand new-so very clean and stylish!! The checkin was horrible. We had specifically asked for a queen suite with a living area. We waited an hour and was placed in three different rooms before we were placed in the one we had reserved[...]We had even called the hotel to check out the living suite area before arrival. Once we were in our room - it was great! But the hour check in and moving with all kinds of luggage not fun!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top