$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 2120 Industrial Blvd, Houma, LA 70360

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Great Place

the staff were excellent as was the accommodations ... an excellent place to stay when in the area See full review

  • Greg
  • Jan 7, 2015
Yearly vaca

Nice comfy bed...clean bathroom... Tricky to get there and driving through town But was fine See full review

  • Blond24
  • Apr 6, 2014
Comfort Inn hotel in Houma is conveniently located next to Chabert Medical Center and medical office complex. Our on-site business center, guest laundry facility, and outdoor pool will ensure you have a comfortable stay. In addition to free high-speed Internet access, each of our spacious rooms features a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and more. Wake up each morning to a complimentary continental breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★
$60
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★
$56
3.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$79
4.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$59
3.3 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 2 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trista O.
Family
N/A
May 19, 2015

Disappointed stay

The hotel was very clean and the evening shift desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. When I first arrived, it was storming, I found leaking around the window of my room. I was immediately moved to a new room without any problems. The next morning, I ask for more bacon during breakfast hours and I was told, I just cooked bacon and the eggs are frozen. I then found and showed to the housekeeper on the floor that my room door did not lock. The housekeeper immediately went downstairs to front desk and told the clerk. I was not offered any compensation or even an apology for sleeping in a room that doesn't lock. I was very dissatisfied with my stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am very disappointed because Comfort Inn is one of my favorite places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trista O.
Family
N/A
May 19, 2015

Disappointed stay

The hotel was very clean and the evening shift desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. When I first arrived, it was storming, I found leaking around the window of my room. I was immediately moved to a new room without any problems. The next morning, I ask for more bacon during breakfast hours and I was told, I just cooked bacon and the eggs are frozen. I then found and showed to the housekeeper on the floor that my room door did not lock. The housekeeper immediately went downstairs to front desk and told the clerk. I was not offered any compensation or even an apology for sleeping in a room that doesn't lock. I was very dissatisfied with my stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am very disappointed because Comfort Inn is one of my favorite places to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
My time.
Single
South Louisiana
May 27, 2009

Turn Down the Lights

This was not my first time staying there and I enjoy the location but staying in a room on the front side of the hotel will never be a request of mine. The lights from the front parking area keep my room bright the entire night. After not getting an ounce of sleep I checked out at 4:30am and continued on my journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blond24
Couples
Houma la
Apr 6, 2014

Yearly vaca

Nice comfy bed...clean bathroom... Tricky to get there and driving through town But was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at big Al's...nice for people that like small local places with a bar crowd

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg
Couples
Miramar Beach
Jan 7, 2015

Great Place

the staff were excellent as was the accommodations ... an excellent place to stay when in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the hospital and medical clinics, almost walking distance

Back to menu Return to top