$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Motel 6 Harvey LA

1 star
View map of 3750 Westbank Expressway, Harvey, LA 70058

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
13 reviews
more than adequate

Clean room, very friendly staff both at check in and thec maids were very accommodating. For a... See full review

  • henryp
  • Mar 9, 2014
Awesome! very quiet for comfort!

will consider stay again. 24hr service and convenient. great BANG FOR YOUR BUCK! See full review

  • RealKid
  • May 7, 2012
Motel 6 Harvey is located off Westbank Expressway on the out skirts of New Orleans, LA. Just minutes from the famous French Quarter. All guest rooms have a modern look with free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. We also offer an outdoor pool & truck parking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Harvey LA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Motel 6 Harvey LA Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Perinos
Adjacent to property
China Doll Restaurant
.7 miles away
Goodys Seafood
.7 miles away
Kim Restaurant
.7 miles away
Texas Roadhouse
.7 miles away
Juneaus Seafood
.8 miles away
Brennans Restaurant
4 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Harvey LA

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Destiny R.
Business
Shreveport
Mar 13, 2015

Bayou Classic

The hotel was great, especially the location and the price. The room was great except for I had dirty sheets so I had to sleep on top of those and we found a few extra guests (bugs) with us for the weekend. I did not like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DanielMrCLUTCH
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 9, 2014

Not good, bad smell

Good location, bad smell, a little be or dirty, no iron, bad at all. Good service and high speed internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
henryp
Business
middletown pa
Mar 9, 2014

more than adequate

Clean room, very friendly staff both at check in and thec maids were very accommodating. For a relatively "cheap" room, I was more than pleased. Hope to stay there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Katiekattific
Business
Hattiesburg, MS
Nov 4, 2013

Bad location, bad staff

Located in a sketchy area, especially at night. There are people living in the motel. Theyre not approachable. The cleaning staff didn't make the bed, didn't take out the trash, I think the only thing they did was replace the towels. Sheets weren't clean. The desk staff was horrible. We had a problem where the desk attendant didn't check us in properly and they deactivated our key on the second night and it took an hour to get it reactivated at 1 in the morning because we were no longer "checked in". And the woman who handled that problem was very mean and unhelpful and tried to make it sound like it was our fault that the lady didn't fill the paperwork out correctly. Just horrible. It's an okay room, just don't go in expecting much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jak's mom.
Business
Ellisville mississippi
Mar 11, 2013

Vacation

No wifi. No pool. No fridge. No clean towels. No clean floors. No blow dryer. Loud drunks for neighbors that partied all night . House keeper did make bed everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy Sam
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 5, 2013

Superbowl 47 Weekend 2013

It was ok considering all the hotels within 60 plus miles of New Orleans were book for Superbowl 47 Weekend 2013. It was a great location from downtown. Room for improvements: replace refrigerator, replace wash cloths and towels. Stop being stingy with wash clothes and towels and hire someone that can provide service when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juanca
Business
houston, tx
Jan 2, 2013

worked for what we were looking for

The stay was comfortable, staff friendly specially Patty the counter lady, very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and the room was not cleaned, we had to ask for fresh towels. Location was not bad if you don't mind traveling 15 minutes to the french quarters. It worked for us, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are going to the french quarters, try and get there as early as possible parking is very difficult might take you a while to find one.

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aquarius25
Business
Zachary,La
Nov 26, 2012

Horrible

My experience was horrible wouldn't recommend to anyone. When I turned my sheete back, it had blood in the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RealKid
Business
Florida
May 7, 2012

Awesome! very quiet for comfort!

will consider stay again. 24hr service and convenient. great BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Harvey LA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super mom44444444444444
Business
new orleans, la
May 6, 2012

Couldnt find the sign

We were driving around for 1.5 hours trying to find this hotel. It was difficult because they just changed ownership to motel 6 from inn and suites and the sign had not changed. So, we drove by the hotel multiple times without knowing it was motel 6. It was ridiculous!! The rooms though were hard wood floor and the beds are new. It wasnt a terrible place once we found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top