Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$103
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 11, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Enjoy the Finest Hotel Near New OrleansOur Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located on the Westbank of New Orleans, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Harvey, LA near New Orleans. Since we're just minutes from downtown New Orleans, travel is a breeze for corporate and leisure guests alike.Business travelers appreciate our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's convenient 24-hour Business Center with copy and fax services along with free high-speed Internet access. In addition, our great Harvey, LA address places guests just minutes from the Chevron, Conoco and Philips Plants, as well as Belle Chasse Naval Base and the Ernest Morial Convention Center.Our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's facility in Harvey, LA is ideal for leisure guests. From the Boomtown Belle Casino to the French Quarters of New Orleans, our hotel offers easy access to some of the city's biggest attractions. Guests can spend the day at the Audubon Zoo, the Louisiana Superdome or the enticing French Quarter.When you're looking for hotels near New Orleans, our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's amenities are designed to please. We offer a refreshing outdoor pool and a well-equipped Fitness Center, so you can burn off those extra calories. Be sure to stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning where you'll find hot items like eggs, bacon and our warm, signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservations today for the finest hotel near New Orleans - we're waiting for you!

Dining

Copeland's
local cajun food located within walking distance of the hotel
Chili's
casual dining with mexican and american cuisine
New Orleans Food & Spirits
local favorite specializing in seafood dishes one of our favorite local restaurant
New Orleans Hamburger and Seafood
American and Seafood at reasonable prices
China Doll Chinese Restaurant
well known local chinese restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Relaxing dining at great prices
Copelands
enjoy drinks with friends in a relaxing atmosphere, very close to hotel happy hours
Daiquiri Place
enjoy great daiquiri's amongst friends

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$76
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$104
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$93
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$139

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Casino
  • Children's activities
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities

Room

  • Satellite TV
  • Desk with lamp
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Ironing board
  • Bath tub

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

NOLA trip

Would recommend Wed, Nov 20, 2013
The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the location. I didn't feel exactly comfortable leaving my vehicle unattended in this area.

| Harvey Louisiana Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Relaxing

Would not recommend Tue, Nov 12, 2013
Overall it was a good experience, but our first night there we had to change rooms because we had bed bugs in the room!!!

Entertainment hint

Stay closer to da french quarters

| Houston Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good location

Would recommend Tue, Mar 26, 2013
Within a comfortable driving distance to the French Quarters without an outrageous price. Several good restaurants close to the hotel.

Dining

Good seafood restaurants close to the hotel at a reasonable price

| Houston Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Amazing!!!

Would recommend Sun, May 22, 2011
The hotel was easy to find. They first impression when walking in the door is wow....the room was awesome! The bed slept amazing..The staff were every curtious and lots of smiling faces...the only problem I had was the elevator was very slow made lots of weird noises and there wasn't an elevator inspection certification in the elevator...I am looking forward to staying at this hotel again next year we loved it!!!

Dining

I know that there is a Chili's everywhere..but the chili's that is just minutes down from the hotel had the best fresh food i have ever eaten, the drinks were amazing and i couldnt make myself stop eating the food...our Chili's at home doesnt hold a candle!!!

| Chattanooga, TN Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good location

Would recommend Mon, May 17, 2010
Outside appearance poor,needs something,inviting ? Beds could be more comfortable..... Staff were extremely accomodating. We were in New Orleans for the first time @ my nephew's graduation from Tulane University.

| Boston Mass. Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great breakfast

Would recommend Wed, Mar 24, 2010
A bit hard to find, it is set back from Manhattan Street. Location was perfect for my destination, however. If they would work on the noisy customers they would really have something. Nice staff, very helpful. Room was very clean. The continental breakfast was clean, well-stocked, and a great value. I will go back for sure.

| Houston, Texas Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great business amenities

Would recommend Sat, Oct 18, 2008
The Holiday Inn Express in Marrero was very comformtable and clean. A great location for any business or pleasure on the west bank of New Orleans.

Dining

Great New Orleans style seafood at New Orleans Food & Spirits on Lapalco Road just a few minutes west of the Holiday Inn Express hotel on Manhattan Blvd.

| USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$103
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 11, 2016