$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

3 stars
2433 MANHATTAN BLVD., HARVEY, LA 70058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Good location

Within a comfortable driving distance to the French Quarters without an outrageous price. Several... See full review

  • Gambino
  • Mar 26, 2013
great business amenities

The Holiday Inn Express in Marrero was very comformtable and clean. A great location for any... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 18, 2008
Enjoy the Finest Hotel Near New Orleans Our Holiday Inn Express® hotel is located on the Westbank of New Orleans, making us one of the most convenient hotels in Harvey, LA near New Orleans. Since we're just minutes from downtown New Orleans, travel is a breeze for corporate and leisure guests alike. Business travelers appreciate our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's convenient 24-hour Business Center with copy and fax services along with free high-speed Internet access. In addition, our great Harvey, LA address places guests just minutes from the Chevron, Conoco and Philips Plants, as well as Belle Chasse Naval Base and the Ernest Morial Convention Center. Our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's facility in Harvey, LA is ideal for leisure guests. From the Boomtown Belle Casino to the French Quarters of New Orleans, our hotel offers easy access to some of the city's biggest attractions. Guests can spend the day at the Audubon Zoo, the Louisiana Superdome or the enticing French Quarter. When you're looking for hotels near New Orleans, our Harvey - Marrero, LA hotel's amenities are designed to please. We offer a refreshing outdoor pool and a well-equipped Fitness Center, so you can burn off those extra calories. Be sure to stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning where you'll find hot items like eggs, bacon and our warm, signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservations today for the finest hotel near New Orleans - we're waiting for you!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.8775 -90.0495
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International, (MSY), 19.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Dining

Copeland's
local cajun food located within walking distance of the hotel
Chili's
casual dining with mexican and american cuisine
New Orleans Food & Spirits
local favorite specializing in seafood dishes one of our favorite local restaurant
New Orleans Hamburger and Seafood
American and Seafood at reasonable prices
China Doll Chinese Restaurant
well known local chinese restaurant
Texas Roadhouse
Relaxing dining at great prices
Copelands
enjoy drinks with friends in a relaxing atmosphere, very close to hotel happy hours
Daiquiri Place
enjoy great daiquiri's amongst friends

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super girl travel bug 346
Harvey Louisiana
Nov 20, 2013

NOLA trip

The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the location. I didn't feel exactly comfortable leaving my vehicle unattended in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Green Frank
Houston
Nov 12, 2013

Relaxing

Overall it was a good experience, but our first night there we had to change rooms because we had bed bugs in the room!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay closer to da french quarters

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambino
Houston
Mar 26, 2013

Good location

Within a comfortable driving distance to the French Quarters without an outrageous price. Several good restaurants close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good seafood restaurants close to the hotel at a reasonable price

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malicko
Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Brilliant hotel

My husband and I stayed there over the Easter weekend. Overall the staff, location, room etc was excellent. Will definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga, TN
May 22, 2011

Amazing!!!

The hotel was easy to find. They first impression when walking in the door is wow....the room was awesome! The bed slept amazing..The staff were every curtious and lots of smiling faces...the only problem I had was the elevator was very slow made lots of weird noises and there wasn't an elevator inspection certification in the elevator...I am looking forward to staying at this hotel again next year we loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I know that there is a Chili's everywhere..but the chili's that is just minutes down from the hotel had the best fresh food i have ever eaten, the drinks were amazing and i couldnt make myself stop eating the food...our Chili's at home doesnt hold a candle!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chattanooga, TN
May 22, 2011

Amazing!!!

The hotel was easy to find. They first impression when walking in the door is wow....the room was awesome! The bed slept amazing..The staff were every curtious and lots of smiling faces...the only problem I had was the elevator was very slow made lots of weird noises and there wasn't an elevator inspection certification in the elevator...I am looking forward to staying at this hotel again next year we loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I know that there is a Chili's everywhere..but the chili's that is just minutes down from the hotel had the best fresh food i have ever eaten, the drinks were amazing and i couldnt make myself stop eating the food...our Chili's at home doesnt hold a candle!!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
various places
Apr 20, 2011

business stay

Used as an extended stay place while working in the Harvey area. It was much better to stay here than fight the New Orleans traffic every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs.Frugality
Boston Mass.
May 17, 2010

Good location

Outside appearance poor,needs something,inviting ? Beds could be more comfortable..... Staff were extremely accomodating. We were in New Orleans for the first time @ my nephew's graduation from Tulane University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs.Frugality
Boston Mass.
May 17, 2010

Good location

Outside appearance poor,needs something,inviting ? Beds could be more comfortable..... Staff were extremely accomodating. We were in New Orleans for the first time @ my nephew's graduation from Tulane University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express HARVEY-MARRERO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oilfield Keith
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 24, 2010

great breakfast

A bit hard to find, it is set back from Manhattan Street. Location was perfect for my destination, however. If they would work on the noisy customers they would really have something. Nice staff, very helpful. Room was very clean. The continental breakfast was clean, well-stocked, and a great value. I will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top