$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

3 stars
View map of 1700 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
30 reviews
Business Trip to NOLA

Very courteous staff and responded quickly to every single request I had during my week long visit.... See full review

  • Marc G.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Business Trip to NOLA

Very courteous staff and responded quickly to every single request I had during my week long visit.... See full review

  • Marc G.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Guests at our newly renovated Harvey hotel are just a short drive from top attractions in New Orleans, Louisiana, like the Mercedes Benz Superdome-home to the New Orleans Saints, the New Orleans Arena-home to the New Orleans Pelicans, Earnest N. Morial Convention Center and the historic French Quarter. Guests can enjoy the charm of small town Harvey, Louisiana with the convenience of an exciting city within a fifteen minute drive. Corporate travelers servicing the variety of businesses along the Harvey Canal as well as members of the military at the Belle Chasse Naval Air Station will consider us their home away from home while the enjoy our fresh hot breakfast, free Internet, relaxing pool, Jacuzzi® and our quaint Courtyard Bar. Many of our travelers take advantage of our competitive rates during major events held in New Orleans such as the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Festival, PGA Zurich Classic Golf Tournament, Essence Festival and Bayou Classic. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank is just fifteen minutes from the Port of New Orleans Cruise Terminal. We offer a park and cruise package that includes complimentary parking for the duration of your cruise, transportation to the cruise terminal, and a hot breakfast before you embark on your voyage. For our adventurous guests, there is plenty within a short distance to entertain you. Whether you catch a race or ride in a go-cart at the Nola Motorsports, take a swamp tour, enjoy the sport of fishing in our beautiful bayous and waterways, try your luck at Boomtown Casino, or play a few rounds of golf at the PGA TPC Golf Course or one of the many other golf courses around. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank and save! Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is currently closed for renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience. There are still plenty of dining options within walking distance of the hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Burger King
0.25 mile(s) from Burger King
Chevy's
2.00 mile(s) from Chevy's
Copeland's Restaurant
Adjacent to Copeland's Restaurant
Wendy's
0.25 mile(s) from Wendy's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 8, 2008

Good Hotel In New Orleans

The Best Western was a good place to stay during our trip to New Orleans. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Burger King is next store and a few miles away from Bourbon Street and the Superdome.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah s
Business
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2012

Great buy, clean and safe

Compared to other listings online this was the best option considering our price range. The hotel actually looks like what they show online, beautiful and comfy. The beds were binger than anticipated and pillowtop. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, internet in the lobby, pool and jaquize, outside dining/bar area, little inside/outside cafe dining with free breakfast, gift shop, and a restaurant all in one, I cant wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magnolia mom
Business
Texas
Sep 27, 2012

family getaway

Great hotel. Clean, nice beds, very beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was not great. Same cereal and waffles you get everywhere else. They did have good scrambled eggs. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 8, 2008

Good Hotel In New Orleans

The Best Western was a good place to stay during our trip to New Orleans. Would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Burger King is next store and a few miles away from Bourbon Street and the Superdome.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annwill
Business
Memphis
Apr 18, 2012

Nice Place

This was a great place to stay while visiting New Orleans. Only about 10 minutes from the Superdome and 15 minutes from a great Swamp tour. The Hotel rooms surround the pool and hot tubs in the center. Kids out late in the pool got slightly annoying but the rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfast is crowded but it was very good. Very nice neighborhood! Target and Walmart near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copelands is attached to the hotel and had really good food. Not to bad in prices either. Also try the Jean Lafitte Swamp tour nearby!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando b
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 28, 2013

Great side of town (safe)

Best breakfast , good beds & best location outside the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guess
Business
Brandon, MS
Mar 28, 2011

Great Location

We brought our children down to New Orleans to visit the Zoo, Aquarium, Insectarium, and IMAX Theater. I was concerned about hotels because I am generally nervous about staying in foreign places. The hotel staff wasn't as friendly as I would have liked when I called on the second day for fresh towels. The lady just said that housekeeping would be making their rounds soon and they would come by and hung up. Other than that, the location was great. There were restaurants and shopping, not to mention only about a 5 minute drive to the aquarium! The kids loved the "indoor/outdoor" pool. It was inside the hotel but open to the outside. The beds were also very comfortable. Overall, the hotel was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a GPS if you are going to visit several places in or around New Orleans!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 9, 2010

"Clean, comfortable rooms"

Enjoyed staying at this location because it was just a short drive to the French Quarter, plus the dinning on the property was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebKT
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Value!

Even though we were visiting the attractions in New Orleans, other reviews helped me choose this property. Was not disappointed. Rooms were great, pool area was exceptionally nice.....and having Copeland's in the parking lot didn' hurt either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFLA Dad
Business
SFLA
Aug 6, 2014

Comfortable guest experience

Nice place to relax away from the downtown area but, very quick access to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top