$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

3 stars
1700 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Comfortable guest experience

Nice place to relax away from the downtown area but, very quick access to all the attractions. See full review

  • SFLA Dad
  • Aug 6, 2014
family getaway

Great hotel. Clean, nice beds, very beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was not great. Same cereal and... See full review

  • Magnolia mom
  • Sep 27, 2012
Guests at our newly renovated Harvey hotel are just a short drive from top attractions in New Orleans, Louisiana, like the Mercedes Benz Superdome-home to the New Orleans Saints, the New Orleans Arena-home to the New Orleans Pelicans, Earnest N. Morial Convention Center and the historic French Quarter. Guests can enjoy the charm of small town Harvey, Louisiana with the convenience of an exciting city within a fifteen minute drive. Corporate travelers servicing the variety of businesses along the Harvey Canal as well as members of the military at the Belle Chasse Naval Air Station will consider us their home away from home while the enjoy our fresh hot breakfast, free Internet, relaxing pool, Jacuzzi® and our quaint Courtyard Bar. Many of our travelers take advantage of our competitive rates during major events held in New Orleans such as the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Festival, PGA Zurich Classic Golf Tournament, Essence Festival and Bayou Classic. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank is just fifteen minutes from the Port of New Orleans Cruise Terminal. We offer a park and cruise package that includes complimentary parking for the duration of your cruise, transportation to the cruise terminal, and a hot breakfast before you embark on your voyage. For our adventurous guests, there is plenty within a short distance to entertain you. Whether you catch a race or ride in a go-cart at the Nola Motorsports, take a swamp tour, enjoy the sport of fishing in our beautiful bayous and waterways, try your luck at Boomtown Casino, or play a few rounds of golf at the PGA TPC Golf Course or one of the many other golf courses around. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank and save! Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is currently closed for renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience. There are still plenty of dining options within walking distance of the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Copeland's Restaurant
Adjacent to Copeland's Restaurant
Wendy's
0.25 mile(s) from Wendy's
Burger King
0.25 mile(s) from Burger King
Chevy's
2.00 mile(s) from Chevy's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Roads, LA
Jan 5, 2011

It was the best!

The room was so comfortable. I could not ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bogalusa, Louisiana
Dec 7, 2009

quite getaway

over all it was a good experiance but when i first got there they didnt seem like they knew how to check someone in that reserved the room through [...] but finally after a few minutes they figured it out ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 28, 2010

Best for the budget-minded

A great choice for the budget-minded traveler. A nice location and a good price. One bad thing was that U could hear all the sounds and noises from U'r adjacent rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Best Western Minus
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2012

Old

Average early 80s hotel, has not been modernized. The kicker was that the hotel gave away my room the first night I was scheduled to be there without even calling me. I had already booked through this site months in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top