$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

3 stars
View map of 1700 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
30 reviews
Business Trip to NOLA

Very courteous staff and responded quickly to every single request I had during my week long visit.... See full review

  • Marc G.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Business Trip to NOLA

Very courteous staff and responded quickly to every single request I had during my week long visit.... See full review

  • Marc G.
  • Apr 21, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Copeland's Restaurant
Adjacent to Copeland's Restaurant
Burger King
0.25 mile(s) from Burger King
Wendy's
0.25 mile(s) from Wendy's
Chevy's
2.00 mile(s) from Chevy's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynda H.
Business
Colwyn bay
May 4, 2015

Good spot for travelling to Nola

Hotel met requirements but no restaurant on site which was a pity but a new restaurant is being built which will be perfect on this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFLA Dad
Business
SFLA
Aug 6, 2014

Comfortable guest experience

Nice place to relax away from the downtown area but, very quick access to all the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernando b
Business
Atlanta, ga
May 28, 2013

Great side of town (safe)

Best breakfast , good beds & best location outside the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larry is the name
Business
Houston
Mar 17, 2013

One night stay

This place needs a total make over. Good place to stay if you are a working in the West Bank Area of N.O. If visiting for pleasure, you will be quite far from the attractions. Also, if you stay on the 3rd floor, the building tends to shake or vibrate(not sure what's going on there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magnolia mom
Business
Texas
Sep 27, 2012

family getaway

Great hotel. Clean, nice beds, very beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was not great. Same cereal and waffles you get everywhere else. They did have good scrambled eggs. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mac H
Business
Meridian, MS
May 3, 2012

Extra charges when I got home!

The Best Western was average at best. The rooms were musty and the AC ran all night set at 70. The lady working the breakfast locked me IN the breakfast room at 9:30am sharp! I'm standing there with a plate in one hand and coffee in the other and can't unlock the door!!! When we got home there were extra charge for $25 per ROOM! I don't know for what. We rented 3 rooms for a family wedding. People could be much nicer that work there and..... a foul smell coming across the parking lot. We thought there may be a paper mill nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

FRENCH QTR......Mother's Rest!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annwill
Business
Memphis
Apr 18, 2012

Nice Place

This was a great place to stay while visiting New Orleans. Only about 10 minutes from the Superdome and 15 minutes from a great Swamp tour. The Hotel rooms surround the pool and hot tubs in the center. Kids out late in the pool got slightly annoying but the rooms were nice and comfortable. The breakfast is crowded but it was very good. Very nice neighborhood! Target and Walmart near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Copelands is attached to the hotel and had really good food. Not to bad in prices either. Also try the Jean Lafitte Swamp tour nearby!!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarah s
Business
San Antonio
Mar 18, 2012

Great buy, clean and safe

Compared to other listings online this was the best option considering our price range. The hotel actually looks like what they show online, beautiful and comfy. The beds were binger than anticipated and pillowtop. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, internet in the lobby, pool and jaquize, outside dining/bar area, little inside/outside cafe dining with free breakfast, gift shop, and a restaurant all in one, I cant wait to go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DebKT
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Value!

Even though we were visiting the attractions in New Orleans, other reviews helped me choose this property. Was not disappointed. Rooms were great, pool area was exceptionally nice.....and having Copeland's in the parking lot didn' hurt either!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 14, 2011

Busted Pipes

When we arrived we were told that some pipes had burst and that they had booked us at another hotel. They also said not to worry as they were paying for our stay...The motel the books us in was totally inadequate in all respects...When I signed the paper work I noticed that the price of the stay was much less then what I had paid originally for our stay. Totally displeased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top