$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

3 stars
1700 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Great side of town (safe)

Best breakfast , good beds & best location outside the city See full review

  • Fernando b
  • May 28, 2013
family getaway

Great hotel. Clean, nice beds, very beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was not great. Same cereal and... See full review

  • Magnolia mom
  • Sep 27, 2012
Guests at our newly renovated Harvey hotel are just a short drive from top attractions in New Orleans, Louisiana, like the Mercedes Benz Superdome-home to the New Orleans Saints, the New Orleans Arena-home to the New Orleans Pelicans, Earnest N. Morial Convention Center and the historic French Quarter. Guests can enjoy the charm of small town Harvey, Louisiana with the convenience of an exciting city within a fifteen minute drive. Corporate travelers servicing the variety of businesses along the Harvey Canal as well as members of the military at the Belle Chasse Naval Air Station will consider us their home away from home while the enjoy our fresh hot breakfast, free internet, relaxing pool, Jacuzzi® and our quaint Courtyard Bar. Many of our travelers take advantage of our competitive rates during major events held in New Orleans such as the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Festival, PGA Zurich Classic Golf Tournament, Essence Festival and Bayou Classic. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank is just fifteen minutes from the Port of New Orleans Cruise Terminal. We offer a park and cruise package that includes complimentary parking for the duration of your cruise, transportation to the cruise terminal, and a hot breakfast before you embark on your voyage. For our adventurous guests, there is plenty within a short distance to entertain you. Whether you catch a race or ride in a go-cart at the Nola Motorsports, take a swamp tour, enjoy the sport of fishing in our beautiful bayous and waterways, try your luck at Boomtown Casino, or play a few rounds of golf at the PGA TPC Golf Course or one of the many other golf courses around. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank and save!

Hotel Map

29.8759 -90.0501
Area served
New Orleans
Nearby airports
(MSY), 17.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chevy's
2.00 mile(s) from Chevy's
Burger King
0.25 mile(s) from Burger King
Copeland's Restaurant
Adjacent to Copeland's Restaurant
Wendy's
0.25 mile(s) from Wendy's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 38
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bizzy59
Louisville, KY
Jan 4, 2013

Sugar Bowl

Nice service, clean not far from downtown. Courtyard was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Deno Seafood

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arkansas couple
Searcy, ar
Oct 8, 2012

Cruising couple

Hotel was not a bad place to stay. We came down to spend the night prior to leaving on a cruise and didn't want to pay the prices of the hotels downtown New Orleans. Room was clean and not too far from New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Copelands is a great place to eat.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We don't fly
Arizona
May 7, 2012

Visiting from az

Good clean hotel, no mold, no funky smells, great staff, good room set up, CVS Pharmacy and restaurant I'm same parking lot, which turned out to be very convenient. We came to New Orleans to visit the Jazz Fest and French quarter, it's about a 15-20 minute drive from there, which it's bad, especially for the price, but I think next time we will pay more to be closer to walking distance. Great place to stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ange1tears2
FWB, FL
Mar 5, 2012

Good

It was a good hotel for the price. It was convenient that it's attached to Copeland's, which is a very good restaurant. It was a $25 cab ride and 15 minutes to get to the french quarter and Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio Mar is the best food I have EVER had. It's pricey, but worth it.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bossier City, LA
Nov 3, 2010

Great place, friendly and clean.

This is a great hotel especially for the price. The friendly staff made this a very pleasent stay. A great jacuzzi. Clean grounds and pool. Excellent housekeeping. The BEST hotel bed I have ever slept on anywhere. Easy access to a variety of restraunts. I will stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bossier City, LA
Nov 3, 2010

Great place, friendly and clean.

This is a great hotel especially for the price. The friendly staff made this a very pleasent stay. A great jacuzzi. Clean grounds and pool. Excellent housekeeping. The BEST hotel bed I have ever slept on anywhere. Easy access to a variety of restraunts. I will stay here again and recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 8, 2010

This is the hotel for me from now on!

What a grea hotel! Super clean, great location, amenities galore! Breakfast was good as well. This is my hotel from now on when I'm in New Orleans!!! Everything you need is right there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Aug 8, 2010

This is the hotel for me from now on!

What a grea hotel! Super clean, great location, amenities galore! Breakfast was good as well. This is my hotel from now on when I'm in New Orleans!!! Everything you need is right there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top