$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

3 stars
View map of 1700 Lapalco Boulevard, Harvey, LA 70058-3027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
26 reviews
Comfortable guest experience

Nice place to relax away from the downtown area but, very quick access to all the attractions. See full review

  • SFLA Dad
  • Aug 6, 2014
family getaway

Great hotel. Clean, nice beds, very beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was not great. Same cereal and... See full review

  • Magnolia mom
  • Sep 27, 2012
Guests at our newly renovated Harvey hotel are just a short drive from top attractions in New Orleans, Louisiana, like the Mercedes Benz Superdome-home to the New Orleans Saints, the New Orleans Arena-home to the New Orleans Pelicans, Earnest N. Morial Convention Center and the historic French Quarter. Guests can enjoy the charm of small town Harvey, Louisiana with the convenience of an exciting city within a fifteen minute drive. Corporate travelers servicing the variety of businesses along the Harvey Canal as well as members of the military at the Belle Chasse Naval Air Station will consider us their home away from home while the enjoy our fresh hot breakfast, free Internet, relaxing pool, Jacuzzi® and our quaint Courtyard Bar. Many of our travelers take advantage of our competitive rates during major events held in New Orleans such as the Allstate Sugar Bowl, Mardi Gras, French Quarter Festival, PGA Zurich Classic Golf Tournament, Essence Festival and Bayou Classic. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank is just fifteen minutes from the Port of New Orleans Cruise Terminal. We offer a park and cruise package that includes complimentary parking for the duration of your cruise, transportation to the cruise terminal, and a hot breakfast before you embark on your voyage. For our adventurous guests, there is plenty within a short distance to entertain you. Whether you catch a race or ride in a go-cart at the Nola Motorsports, take a swamp tour, enjoy the sport of fishing in our beautiful bayous and waterways, try your luck at Boomtown Casino, or play a few rounds of golf at the PGA TPC Golf Course or one of the many other golf courses around. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank and save! Restaurant adjacent to the hotel is currently closed for renovations. We apologize for any inconvenience. There are still plenty of dining options within walking distance of the hotel. Welcome to Best Western!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,PILLOWTOP,MICRFG,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PILLOWTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,HISPD,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFA,PILOTP,27FLAT,MICRFG,OVDESK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board

Dining

Chevy's
2.00 mile(s) from Chevy's
Wendy's
0.25 mile(s) from Wendy's
Copeland's Restaurant
Adjacent to Copeland's Restaurant
Burger King
0.25 mile(s) from Burger King

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Best Western Minus
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2012

Old

Average early 80s hotel, has not been modernized. The kicker was that the hotel gave away my room the first night I was scheduled to be there without even calling me. I had already booked through this site months in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Tx
May 14, 2011

Busted Pipes

When we arrived we were told that some pipes had burst and that they had booked us at another hotel. They also said not to worry as they were paying for our stay...The motel the books us in was totally inadequate in all respects...When I signed the paper work I noticed that the price of the stay was much less then what I had paid originally for our stay. Totally displeased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mac H
Business
Meridian, MS
May 3, 2012

Extra charges when I got home!

The Best Western was average at best. The rooms were musty and the AC ran all night set at 70. The lady working the breakfast locked me IN the breakfast room at 9:30am sharp! I'm standing there with a plate in one hand and coffee in the other and can't unlock the door!!! When we got home there were extra charge for $25 per ROOM! I don't know for what. We rented 3 rooms for a family wedding. People could be much nicer that work there and..... a foul smell coming across the parking lot. We thought there may be a paper mill nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

FRENCH QTR......Mother's Rest!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Larry is the name
Business
Houston
Mar 17, 2013

One night stay

This place needs a total make over. Good place to stay if you are a working in the West Bank Area of N.O. If visiting for pleasure, you will be quite far from the attractions. Also, if you stay on the 3rd floor, the building tends to shake or vibrate(not sure what's going on there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arkansas couple
Business
Searcy, ar
Oct 8, 2012

Cruising couple

Hotel was not a bad place to stay. We came down to spend the night prior to leaving on a cruise and didn't want to pay the prices of the hotels downtown New Orleans. Room was clean and not too far from New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Copelands is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camden, AR
Feb 28, 2010

pretty good

i left some personnel items on my bed and the maid did not make that bed per there policy. But she still could have got the trash out and put some smell good in the air. But over all everything was good and i would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 7, 2011

Motel Stay

My brother and I attended the Sugar Bowl. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Service was friendly. Caught a bus to the Superdome. $24 cab ride back after the game. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam's club right down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, TX
Apr 17, 2011

Overnight stay

Arrived 11PM, checked out in morning. Room smaller than expected, did not like layout. Breakfast area closed too early, 9:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to New Orleans Convention Center, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Nov 28, 2010

Best for the budget-minded

A great choice for the budget-minded traveler. A nice location and a good price. One bad thing was that U could hear all the sounds and noises from U'r adjacent rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westbank

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ange1tears2
Business
FWB, FL
Mar 5, 2012

Good

It was a good hotel for the price. It was convenient that it's attached to Copeland's, which is a very good restaurant. It was a $25 cab ride and 15 minutes to get to the french quarter and Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio Mar is the best food I have EVER had. It's pricey, but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top